Amenities at Hotel Amaryllis

POPULAR AMENITIES
    Sanitizers installedBarDisinfectant wipesBusiness ServicesView More

Guest Reviews & Rating for Hotel Amaryllis

goRating

4/5

0 Ratings

0 Reviews

What our guests say?

  • nice staff (21)
  • sumptuous breakfast (12)
  • nice room (10)
  • excellent stay (9)
  • + 7 more
BG
(Stayed 18 Feb, 2020)

13 Reviews Written

4/5
The hotel is a nice property pretty close to the Thamel area. Breakfast is good too but not much variety. Overall a good experience.
(Stayed 9 Feb, 2020)

Couple Traveller | 24 Reviews Written

5/5
Very good hotel. nice ambience. Delicious food. Service is good. clean room affordable price location is also good.

Manager replied in a day

Dear Kaustubh sir, Thanks for your feedback and we are delighted to provide our warm hospitality at Amaryllis aga ...more

hs
(Stayed 18 Feb, 2020)

12 Reviews Written

5/5
good breakfast good location limited parking only for 2 or 3 cars. google map location not correct. please enter through main road to small lane.
RJ
(Stayed 11 Oct, 2019)

1 Review Written

4/5
Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful,the Room was very neat and clean and toilets were well maintained . The complimentary breakfast was sumptuous, the ordered food and masala tea was good,and the manager,Sri.Uday,is an excellent human being,ever smiling with warmth and ready for extending service anytime.laundry service was also in time. Our stay in kathmandu was an pleasant experience

Manager replied in 2 days

Dear Rose, Thanks and for your visit at Amaryllis. We are delighted to get you here at our property. Thanks and Reg ...more

Ms
(Stayed 15 Mar, 2020)

16 Reviews Written

5/5
best hotel. staffs are professional enough. good food good sarounding to hangout with buddies. excellent
<<<>>>
Hotel Policies
  • Loading Hotel Policy…

Location of Hotel Amaryllis

search

About Hotel Amaryllis

Overview
Hotel Amaryllis is a great choice for travellers looking for a 3 star hotel in Kathmandu. It is located in Thamel. This Hotel stands out as one of the highly recommended hotel in Kathmandu and is recommended by 90% of our guests. Hotel is rated 4.2 out of 5, which is considered as Very good. A popular transit point from the hotel is Tribhuvan International Airport (10.0 kms). The Hotel is in proximity to some popular tourist attractions and other places of interest in Kathmandu. Some of the tourist attractions include and Janabahaa Dyo - Seto Machhendranath Temple (1.2 kms).

From all the 3 Star hotels in Kathmandu, Hotel Amaryllis is very much popular among the tourists. A smooth check-in/check-out process, flexible policies and friendly management garner great customer satisfaction for this property. The Hotel has standard Check-In time as 01:00 PM and Check-Out time as 12:00 PM. The Hotel is also certified as a Gostay hotel which comes with a money-back guarantee. Being a Gostay property, it ensures free wifi, AC, TV and good hygiene.

What our guests think
Good service quality, good food, good rooms, good stay experience and nice location are some highly appreciated and talked about aspects of the property. With an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5 (107 Ratings), the property is rated very good by 45% of the guests, 32% have rated it good, 12% have rated it average and 11% have rated it as bad. Also, we recommend that guests must go through traveller reviews and ratings posted by fellow travellers on the Goibibo platform to ensure that Hotel Amaryllis is best suited for them. For more detailed information about this hotel, you can check the Questions & Answers section as well on Goibibo. There you can find the answers of the questions asked by some of our users about this property.

You can find numerous hotels in Kathmandu under different categories and Hotel Amaryllis is one the best hotel under its category.
search

Planning to book...

  • Shivkriti raj(Stayed September 2019)
    4/5

    Ita a good property based in the heart of Thamel. neat and clean rooms. great price deal. one person at the reception was really humble. however, i unfortunately had a bad experience, i asked them for milk powder sachets which when delivered were actually expired. i asked them to send me a small cup for milk for my tea...(the rooms only had the kettle tea bag and sugar) where as no milk. since the complimentary water bottle was used to make tea with he milk sachets and hence went wasted, i asked them give another bottle too . to my surprise they waiter came with the bill of 150nepalese ruppee...60 for water bottlw and 90 for a smallest glass of milk. i sent the waiter back without taking the items. when i raised the concern, they said here in nepal u only get black tea dats why they don gjve milk. well i feel am d guest n should hv the opp to hv my tea as I like. we ordered poori sabzi and noodles. being vegetarian, the noodles seemed to made in oil which was probably used for frying non veg and the poori were like tacco or papad. so sadly, we didnt enjoy the stay n checked out next day itself. yet again, the over property was neat n clean n in Thamel.

  • Lalit Soni(Stayed May 2019)
    4/5

    Hotel and staff are good, It is little hard to locate the hotel if you are using google maps as it is inside a small lane. Parking limited to only 2 vehicles that too first come first serve basis, after that it is paid parking in someone else's property at 500Nepali rupees per night. Food average(Dinner), breakfast was good. They dont have any arrangements for your driver if you are travelling with one. Reception staff is helpful and courteous. Property is well maintained, nice, clean and cozy. Rooms were very nice and clean. Overall 4 star (Parking was a negative experience for me, as i never expected a hotel to charge for parking).

  • Patricia Hou(Stayed May 2017)
    4/5

    The best thing about this hotel is that it's right in the center of Kathmandu, that is, Thamel. And yet, it's in a lane where there's hardly any noise or disturbance. You can just step out and walk for 5-10 minutes to reach the market streets. The service was really good and the staff was so helpful. Another plus - the breakfast. They serve great breakfast, with many options laid out for you every morning. We had a wonderful 3-day stay at the hotel for an amazing price.

  • Rose Anthony Jha(Stayed September 2019)
    4/5

    Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful,the Room was very neat and clean and toilets were well maintained . The complimentary breakfast was sumptuous, the ordered food and masala tea was good,and the manager,Sri.Uday,is an excellent human being,ever smiling with warmth and ready for extending service anytime.laundry service was also in time. Our stay in kathmandu was an pleasant experience

  • Anwar Kazi(Stayed June 2018)
    5/5

    Earlier also I have posted my review very positively and now also I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others. Good location, good breakfast which is complimentary, staff very courteous and helpful and what more one can expect.

  • Vilin Chitalia(Stayed May 2019)
    4/5

    nice location and overall nice rooms with continental bf. total value for money for the price paid. the hotel staff was nice and helpful. they even managed to book a taxi at a very nice rate for us at the very last moment for airport.

  • Anwar Kazi(Stayed June 2018)
    5/5

    I am staying in this hotel on regular basis for last one year. I am satisfied with the service, quality of food, courteous staff and will not hesitate to recommend to business traveler especially.

  • Dinesh Kumar(Stayed August 2019)
    5/5

    We stayed 4 night at Hotel Amaryllis.we had a nice and comfortable stay,Staffs were very friendly and humble.Breakfast was very good.Recommended Hotel in Kathmandu. nothing

  • Sangram Rathore(Stayed April 2018)
    4/5

    A comfortable and pleasant place to stay ,with good food quality and services.A total value for money place . Recommend to all the travelers traveling to Kathmandu.

  • Sandeep Mehta(Stayed May 2019)
    4/5

    neat and clean hotel rooms are very spacious location is good hotel atmosphere is very peaceful food is also good staff r very politely speaking with the customers

  • harish sharma(Stayed May 2019)
    5/5

    good breakfast good location limited parking only for 2 or 3 cars. google map location not correct. please enter through main road to small lane.

  • Madhury Ghisaidoobe(Stayed July 2017)
    5/5

    very nice staff they like to help you. the hotel is nearby lots off restaurants and on walking distance of a lot temples and the durbar square

  • RADHESHYAM MALVIYA(Stayed October 2019)
    5/5

    Location is good, room is very big, staff Mr Udaya, Mr Resham and Mr Gokul and all other are very courteous Breakfast is also very good

  • Ashok Burman(Stayed September 2019)
    5/5

    A very good hotel for family as well as business visitors. The service quality is also very góod. Very cooperative and helpful staff.

  • Bharat Gaur(Stayed February 2020)
    4/5

    The hotel is a nice property pretty close to the Thamel area. Breakfast is good too but not much variety. Overall a good experience.

  • Carolyn Omand(Stayed October 2017)
    4/5

    Nice staff and good services. Only problem is my room window. I can't unable to see the view becoz window is not working properly.

  • Amrinder Singh(Stayed July 2021)
    5/5

    HELPFUL STAFF ,VFS BUILDING IS JUST 1MIN WALK RT PCR (COVID TEST ) DONE AT HOTEL , CLEAN ROOMS , In house travel agency

  • Ritesh Singh(Stayed January 2018)
    5/5

    Stay was comfortable they welcomed very well neat and clean hotel with all essential facilities like wifi hot water.

  • Onkar Patwardhan(Stayed March 2020)
    5/5

    Good Hotel close to all attractions. Would love to stay here again during my next visit. Breakfast is good :-)

  • Saurabh Agrawal(Stayed November 2019)
    4/5

    overall nice stay.Staff was friendly and corporative..Though restaurant service was not very good