Amenities at Famous House Kathmandu

POPULAR AMENITIES
    BonfireDisinfectionSanitizers installedBarView More

Guest Reviews & Rating for Famous House Kathmandu

goRating

4/5

0 Ratings

0 Reviews

What our guests say?

  • best room (14)
  • cooperative staff (14)
  • excellent place (6)
  • good experience (6)
  • + 8 more
CK
(Stayed 15 Sep, 2019)

Family Traveller | 1 Review Written

5/5
Hotel. Famous House is. best hotel in affordable price. with neat and clean surroundings, well behave Staff like KESGAV AND SANGAM (AS I MET WITH THEM). HOTEL provide good breakfast if it included...u can have option to take variety of breakfast like Partha,egg,Toast,Tea,Cofee...etc one facility I find. of. Indian Toilet in Famous. House...which is Appreciable.in. Kathmandu if u or ur parents required..if u have no idea or not comfort to use western Toilet. @@I stayed for 1 night on 10 sept 20 ...more
View All
(Stayed 22 Jun, 2019)

34 Reviews Written

5/5
it was a good stay at this price. cool staff, clean room and strong wifi internet. there is a nice rooftop restaurant.
(Stayed 28 Jun, 2019)

34 Reviews Written

5/5
Peaceful place to stay. just few minutes of walk from thamel. nice breakfast.
AK
(Stayed 21 Jun, 2019)

33 Reviews Written

5/5
Clean room and bathroom. nice rooftop and a good food in restaurant. cool staff. strong wifi.
ID
(Stayed 16 Jan, 2019)

3 Reviews Written

5/5
Comfortable Accommodation. Room and Washrooms are neat and clean.Hot water is always available in washroom.There are so many common washroom and ladies washrooms are also available. WIFI connection is very good. The rooftop restaurant is good Food was very delicious specially breakfast. All staffs are very courteous and helpful They are good with their behavior. They have provide excellent service.

Manager replied in 12 days

Dear Indrani , Thank you very much for your kind review and choosing us for your stay. Your feedback give us motivation ...more

<<<>>>
Hotel Policies
  • Loading Hotel Policy…

Location of Famous House Kathmandu

search

About Famous House Kathmandu

Overview
Famous House Kathmandu is a great option for travellers looking out for hostel in Kathmandu. It is located in Lainchaur. This Hostel stands out as one of the highly recommended hostel in Kathmandu and is recommended by 92% of our guests. Hostel is rated 4.4 out of 5, which is considered as Very good. A popular transit point from the hostel is Tribhuvan International Airport (10.7 kms). The Hostel is in proximity to some popular tourist attractions and other places of interest in Kathmandu. Some of the tourist attractions include and Pashupatinath Temple (5.2 kms).

From all the Budget hotels in Kathmandu, Famous House Kathmandu is very much popular among the tourists. A smooth check-in/check-out process, flexible policies and friendly management garner great customer satisfaction for this property. The Hostel has standard Check-In time as 12:00 PM and Check-Out time as 12:00 PM. The Hostel is also certified as a Gostay hotel which comes with a money-back guarantee. Being a Gostay property, it ensures free wifi, AC, TV and good hygiene.

What our guests think
Good rooms, good service quality, nice property, good stay experience and good amenities are some highly appreciated and talked about aspects of the property. With an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 (70 Ratings), the property is rated very good by 57% of the guests, 25% have rated it good, 10% have rated it average and 8% have rated it as bad. Also, we recommend that guests must go through traveller reviews and ratings posted by fellow travellers on the Goibibo platform to ensure that Famous House Kathmandu is best suited for them. For more detailed information about this hostel, you can check the Questions & Answers section as well on Goibibo. There you can find the answers of the questions asked by some of our users about this property.

You can find numerous hotels in Kathmandu under different categories and Famous House Kathmandu is one the best hotel under its category.
search

Planning to book...

  • CHANDRAHAS KUMAR(Stayed September 2019)
    5/5

    Hotel. Famous House is. best hotel in affordable price. with neat and clean surroundings, well behave Staff like KESGAV AND SANGAM (AS I MET WITH THEM). HOTEL provide good breakfast if it included...u can have option to take variety of breakfast like Partha,egg,Toast,Tea,Cofee...etc one facility I find. of. Indian Toilet in Famous. House...which is Appreciable.in. Kathmandu if u or ur parents required..if u have no idea or not comfort to use western Toilet. @@I stayed for 1 night on 10 sept 2019.. no doubt..its best in class as u would like to pay any time doesn'tmatter which class or level u have or u belong to.. 1000 rs Indian Currency is. more enough to book. this hotel for 1 room for 2 Guest. I booked it on 7 sept 2019 through Goibibo... had paid online.. I think in Kathmandu hotel booking. there is a facilities of paying payment at the check in time if u choose.. means..Book now. pay later..good option..but try not to cancel anytime without prior information..they took right to deduct payable amount from ur cedit cards.. FINALLY... MY PARENTS ALONG WITH MY SISTER STAYED AT FAMOUS HOUSE FOUND BEST ROOM..SERVICE AND ALL BY. KESHAV AND SANGAM.. Well behave. well food well Surrounded....

  • Subhajit Das(Stayed December 2018)
    5/5

    Great experience. We stayed twice during our travel in Nepal. They arranged car for visit to Pokhara & back. Next they arranged car for Nagarkot & back to Kathmandu Airport. During our stay at Pokhara the said car was at Pokhara. Nice behaviour, complementary breakfast was too good. Rooms are clean and too big with 4 seperate bed. Sufficient big windows for good air circulation. I must recommend Famous House. N.B. Bathroom is shared, bathroom fittings are quite decent. You will never feel that bathroom is not attached. I booked this hostel knowing shared bathroom.

  • Indrani Das(Stayed December 2018)
    5/5

    Comfortable Accommodation. Room and Washrooms are neat and clean.Hot water is always available in washroom.There are so many common washroom and ladies washrooms are also available. WIFI connection is very good. The rooftop restaurant is good Food was very delicious specially breakfast. All staffs are very courteous and helpful They are good with their behavior. They have provide excellent service.

  • Rakshit Joshi(Stayed January 2018)
    5/5

    The hotel is best in the locality considering the cleanliness and the courteous staff. The hygiene maintained in the washrooms is commendable. The rooftop restaurant has good food. Great Wi-Fi connection. Especially Sanjay was very good considering I always returned to the hotel late at night.

  • Mayank Maheshwari(Stayed March 2019)
    4/5

    it's a reasonably priced typical hostel, however unlike others it's clean. There's no lift and has got 3 floors. Our stay was good, staff was friendly; however, the owner will try to rip you off by giving you travel packages for Nepal, don't fall for that....

  • Ananthu Nath(Stayed January 2019)
    5/5

    very nice hostel for backpackers, near to thamel market, 3 km away from monkey temple, 2.6 away from kathmandu bus station,. restaurant in the roof of the hostel, nice staffs, bathroom's are clean

  • Subhajit Das(Stayed December 2018)
    5/5

    It was an excellent experience all hotel staff was very helpful and cooperative rooms and toilets are very clean All over a great experience Thanks

  • Naveed Khan(Stayed December 2017)
    5/5

    good for a budget trip other options such as ticketing, trek, bungee jumping etc are made available through hotel management

  • MansoorAli Shaikh(Stayed January 2019)
    5/5

    Best hotel... clean rooms, staff is very helpful. I prefer travellers to book with breakfast.. food is very tasty and worth

  • Amit Kumar(Stayed June 2019)
    5/5

    it was a good stay at this price. cool staff, clean room and strong wifi internet. there is a nice rooftop restaurant.

  • Amit Kumar(Stayed August 2018)
    5/5

    Very friendly staff. Neat and clean rooms and bathrooms. wifi available. And on the top very very cheap in price !

  • Jaikishor Jai(Stayed December 2019)
    5/5

    best hotel in Kathmandu !!! great in hospitality. polite staff, 15 min drive away from airport as well as temple .

  • Cesare Cristofori(Stayed December 2018)
    5/5

    In the dormitories there are plugs for almost every bed and lockers. Very good value for money

  • Amit Kumar(Stayed June 2019)
    5/5

    Clean room and bathroom. nice rooftop and a good food in restaurant. cool staff. strong wifi.

  • Aniket Srivastava(Stayed October 2018)
    5/5

    Such a safe place with cooperative staff. I have extended my stay due to safety and comfort.

  • Cesare Cristofori(Stayed November 2018)
    4/5

    Clean room equipped with lockers. Almost a socket for every bed. Hot shower and fast WiFi

  • Amit Kumar(Stayed June 2019)
    5/5

    They have a good rooftop restaurant. super fast wifi internet. good people working there.

  • Amit Kumar(Stayed June 2019)
    5/5

    This was one of the best hostel i stayed in kathmandu. peaceful place. good dining area.

  • Jaydeep Odedra(Stayed March 2019)
    5/5

    it was very good experience staying at this hostel.. and everyone was super friendly..

  • Kamal Roychoudhury(Stayed April 2019)
    5/5

    good hotel, and staff are really nice, good location, and good sea the view from hotel