Amenities at Hotel Friend's Home

POPULAR AMENITIES
    Doctor On CallSanitizers installedBarDispensors for disinfectantsView More

Guest Reviews & Rating for Hotel Friend's Home

goRating

4/5

0 Ratings

0 Reviews

What our guests say?

  • cordial staff (14)
  • nice location (10)
  • comfortable stay (7)
  • nice room (7)
  • + 3 more
KJ
(Stayed 16 Feb, 2020)

1 Review Written

5/5
This is really excellent hotel with similarly friendly staff and kitchen food is also nice .It have very clean room .I also to visit again here

Manager replied in a day

Dear Mr.K K Jaiswal Ji, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and highly recommending us. As you can imagine, i ...more

AS
(Stayed 22 Jan, 2020)

13 Reviews Written

4/5
Nice hotel, situated in the heart of Kathmandu. Hotel staff was very nice and polite. Clean rooms, separate smoking area and good food. Would recommend for sure.

Manager replied in 17 days

Dear Mr.Abhishek Soni, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and highly recommending us. As you can imagine, it ...more

(Stayed 1 Jan, 2020)

1 Review Written

3/5
Nice hotel with perfect services. Food was good and delicious.. Rooms are clean & spacious and provided with basic room amenities..

Manager replied in a month

Dear Mr. Sachin, Thank you for your kind feedback.

SP
(Stayed 13 Sep, 2019)

27 Reviews Written

4/5
Good Location, Friendly Hotel Staff, Good Service and food quality also good and price is reasonable.

Manager replied in 11 days

Dear Mr.Sumon Paul Ji, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and highly recommending us. As you can imagine, it ...more

RM
(Stayed 16 Oct, 2019)

34 Reviews Written

2/5
The hotel is at nice location but services are not good. No lift, nobody will come to help you with your luggage. room and washroom is quite small but most surprising is hotel don't have room service.

Manager replied in 14 days

Hi SIr, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We hope for a better stay next time.

<<<>>>
Hotel Policies
  • Loading Hotel Policy…

Location of Hotel Friend's Home

search

About Hotel Friend's Home

Overview
Hotel Friend's Home is a great choice for travellers looking for a 3 star hotel in Kathmandu. It is located in Thamel. This Hotel stands out as one of the highly recommended hotel in Kathmandu and is recommended by 93% of our guests. Hotel is rated 4.2 out of 5, which is considered as Very good. A popular transit point from the hotel is Tribhuvan International Airport (10.0 kms). The Hotel is in proximity to some popular tourist attractions and other places of interest in Kathmandu. Some of the tourist attractions include Indrayani Temple (Lunti Ajima) (1.9 kms), Dasharath Stadium (2.7 kms) and Shri Pashupatinath Temple (4.2 kms).

From all the 3 Star hotels in Kathmandu, Hotel Friend's Home is very much popular among the tourists. A smooth check-in/check-out process, flexible policies and friendly management garner great customer satisfaction for this property. The Hotel has standard Check-In time as 12:00 PM and Check-Out time as 12:00 PM. The Hotel is also certified as a Gostay hotel which comes with a money-back guarantee. Being a Gostay property, it ensures free wifi, AC, TV and good hygiene.

What our guests think
Good service quality, nice location, good rooms, good stay experience and complimentary breakfast are some highly appreciated and talked about aspects of the property. With an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5 (73 Ratings), the property is rated very good by 39% of the guests, 41% have rated it good, 12% have rated it average and 8% have rated it as bad. Also, we recommend that guests must go through traveller reviews and ratings posted by fellow travellers on the Goibibo platform to ensure that Hotel Friend's Home is best suited for them. For more detailed information about this hotel, you can check the Questions & Answers section as well on Goibibo. There you can find the answers of the questions asked by some of our users about this property.

You can find numerous hotels in Kathmandu under different categories and Hotel Friend's Home is one the best hotel under its category.
search

Planning to book...

  • Anahita Doctor(Stayed March 2016)
    4/5

    Check in/out- very smooth no elevators ,so we had to climb 3 floors with small kids.Luggage was brought up by the hotel staff. Room- Nicely done.fridge n kettle,hair drier available.No fan , which was a deterrent as Nepal has tremendous power cuts n the AC doesn't work.the generators also are not switched on during day time hours.so we had to open our windows for some air but still it was warm inside the room .the open windows got in dust and noise from the building construction right outside the hotel. Bed is not King size ,it's just enough for 2 pax, so if you have kids along then it will become uncomfortable . Food- The room service was excellent .Taste of food was average but palatable .Reasonable pricing. Complimentary Tea / Coffee through the day in their restaurant.Which I think was a nice gesture for travellers! Location- very convenient to shopping and other eating and massage joints.

  • PREMSAGAR GUPTA(Stayed March 2019)
    5/5

    The hotel is situated right in the residential spot of Kathmandu. The property is located in the prime location from where most of the tourist attractions are nearby. The best thing about our stay was delicious food at inhouse restaurant. Perfect place for foodies with all homemade delicacies served right on order. The stay felt almost home-like since going out and returning back was as per my own convenience. Free wifi/internet facility was an added advantage for me as I could stay connected across the globe.

  • Debasish Chowdhury(Stayed August 2019)
    5/5

    Its one of the best stay during my last 5 years travel log. The position is very good. All the important tourist places can easily be availed from here including airport. The best attract is dream garden and narayana plance both by walking distance. Foods are ok. The menus are confortable with indian taste. Also there are few good chineese restourant and good curio shop hereby. The staffs are cordial and cooperative. Good stay

  • Mukesh Kumar(Stayed December 2016)
    5/5

    the hotel is main centre thank and the best things of this hotel is staff very friendly and the breakfast is delicious everything is walking distances room is very clean with spacious I will be back again .see you soon guys.

  • SUJIT DEBMALLICK(Stayed May 2019)
    4/5

    Nice hotel. Good location. staff behaviour and service is also remarkably good. Good option for solo travellers, who comes for business purpose. Complementary Breakfast consists of wide options. Wify speed satisfactory.

  • Abhishek Soni(Stayed January 2020)
    4/5

    Nice hotel, situated in the heart of Kathmandu. Hotel staff was very nice and polite. Clean rooms, separate smoking area and good food. Would recommend for sure.

  • ARUN KUMAR(Stayed December 2018)
    4/5

    Everything was excellent at the hotel.The staff and services were nice.The location of the hotel was also nice.There was no dinning services at the hotel.

  • K k Jaiswal(Stayed February 2020)
    5/5

    This is really excellent hotel with similarly friendly staff and kitchen food is also nice .It have very clean room .I also to visit again here

  • Tarun Gupta(Stayed January 2017)
    4/5

    We liked the hotel as it was worth for money, location was good as it's in very happening market of kathmandu. Guys Worth staying 😊

  • amit soni(Stayed September 2019)
    5/5

    it is so nice for family and friends are going to friends home hotel good wehave of manager and staff sooooo goooooooooood

  • Kartik Mehta(Stayed August 2019)
    4/5

    Superb, Neat and Clean with all Aminities, Friendly Staff, No any Complaint, Just Search and Booked without Thinking

  • Sumon Paul(Stayed September 2019)
    4/5

    Good Location, Friendly Hotel Staff, Good Service and food quality also good and price is reasonable.

  • Amit Khandelia(Stayed February 2018)
    5/5

    The stay was comfortable. The room was pretty nice and clean. Location was good as centrally good.

  • Niher Paul(Stayed January 2018)
    4/5

    hotel is good .. behavior of stuff also very good and complimentary breakfast are acceptable.

  • Deepak Agarwal(Stayed February 2019)
    5/5

    Based on ratings booked this hotel, everyone in our group was happy, Reccomended to everyone

  • Ankit Goyal(Stayed April 2019)
    4/5

    Friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It's centrally located in Thamel.

  • Debasish Chowdhury(Stayed August 2019)
    5/5

    its a good stay.i extended one day stay considering the all aspects. just awesome

  • Rajdeep Vidyarthi (Stayed August 2019)
    4/5

    Nice and neat play to say. 20 min drive from Airport and Pashupatinath ji temple.

  • gotam yadav(Stayed August 2019)
    5/5

    Nice stey. .................... . ........ ...

  • Ashish Agrawal(Stayed August 2019)
    4/5

    All is good but Not Much Variety in Morning Breakfast for Vegetarians.