Amenities at Hotel Jampa

POPULAR AMENITIES
    Doctor On CallFirst-aid ServicesSanitizers installedBarView More

Guest Reviews & Rating for Hotel Jampa

goRating

4/5

0 Ratings

0 Reviews

What our guests say?

  • main area (3)
  • near thamel (3)
  • good location (1)
  • nice stay (1)
  • + 4 more
HB
(Stayed 19 Oct, 2019)

2 Reviews Written

5/5
It was a fabulous stay of mine. This hotel is very clean & it's location is very good too, Thamel Market, which is the main buzzing area in the town was nearby too. Their food is very good too & we had fab time staying there.
(Stayed 30 Oct, 2019)

12 Reviews Written

5/5
nice hotel with neat and clean rooms and washrooms. hotel is located in central area of Thamel which is best for tourist.
nc
(Stayed 1 Sep, 2019)

Couple Traveller | 20 Reviews Written

5/5
The room and the environment of the hotel is very clean. Completely breakfast was good, and the staff were very helpful whenever needed. Location of the hotel is good too. Only thing we didn't get was airport shuttle. Safe for couples, 100% couple friendly.
VK
(Stayed 22 Sep, 2019)

Couple Traveller | 3 Reviews Written

5/5
Nice cosy hotel in the busy Thamel area. We were upgraded to their Tibetan room, which had a nice Tibetan theme and ensuite bathroom. One of the most no nonsense, yet comfotable places to stay in Nepal. Their breakfast was also the best we had in our 9 days in Nepal - the staff were extremely accommodating to cater to our dietary needs. Staff are what make the biggest difference and Hotel Jampa's staff are just caring and amazing. The room had the most sensible bathroom, the shower area was separted sensibly from the rest of the bathroom.
SG
(Stayed 3 Aug, 2021)

8 Reviews Written

5/5
Nice place to stay helpful staff specially Deepak, room is specious clean room. I recommend to stay at hotel Jampa.
<<<>>>
Hotel Policies
  • Loading Hotel Policy…

Location of Hotel Jampa

search

What's Around?

About Hotel Jampa

Overview
Hotel Jampa is a great choice for travellers looking for a 3 star hotel in Kathmandu. It is located in Thamel. This Hotel stands out as one of the highly recommended hotel in Kathmandu and is recommended by 91% of our guests. Hotel is rated 4.5 out of 5, which is considered as Excellent. A popular transit point from the hotel is Tribhuvan International Airport (10.4 kms). The Hotel is in proximity to some popular tourist attractions and other places of interest in Kathmandu. Some of the tourist attractions include Nara Devi Temple/ Nyata Maru Ajima (1.6 kms) and Pashupatinath Temple (4.7 kms).

From all the 3 Star hotels in Kathmandu, Hotel Jampa is very much popular among the tourists. A smooth check-in/check-out process, flexible policies and friendly management garner great customer satisfaction for this property. The Hotel has standard Check-In time as 02:00 PM and Check-Out time as 12:00 PM.

What our guests think
Main area, good location, nice stay and decent breakfast are some highly appreciated and talked about aspects of the property. With an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 (12 Ratings), the property is rated very good by 75% of the guests, 8% have rated it good, 8% have rated it average and 9% have rated it as bad. Also, we recommend that guests must go through traveller reviews and ratings posted by fellow travellers on the Goibibo platform to ensure that Hotel Jampa is best suited for them. For more detailed information about this hotel, you can check the Questions & Answers section as well on Goibibo. There you can find the answers of the questions asked by some of our users about this property.

You can find numerous hotels in Kathmandu under different categories and Hotel Jampa is one the best hotel under its category.
search

Planning to book...

  • Veena Kamalaharan(Stayed September 2019)
    5/5

    Nice cosy hotel in the busy Thamel area. We were upgraded to their Tibetan room, which had a nice Tibetan theme and ensuite bathroom. One of the most no nonsense, yet comfotable places to stay in Nepal. Their breakfast was also the best we had in our 9 days in Nepal - the staff were extremely accommodating to cater to our dietary needs. Staff are what make the biggest difference and Hotel Jampa's staff are just caring and amazing. The room had the most sensible bathroom, the shower area was separted sensibly from the rest of the bathroom.

  • navneet chhetri(Stayed August 2019)
    5/5

    The room and the environment of the hotel is very clean. Completely breakfast was good, and the staff were very helpful whenever needed. Location of the hotel is good too. Only thing we didn't get was airport shuttle. Safe for couples, 100% couple friendly.

  • Himanshu Bhardwaj(Stayed September 2019)
    5/5

    It was a fabulous stay of mine. This hotel is very clean & it's location is very good too, Thamel Market, which is the main buzzing area in the town was nearby too. Their food is very good too & we had fab time staying there.

  • Yogeshkumar Patel(Stayed October 2019)
    5/5

    nice hotel with neat and clean rooms and washrooms. hotel is located in central area of Thamel which is best for tourist.

  • Sanjeev Gupta(Stayed August 2021)
    5/5

    Nice place to stay helpful staff specially Deepak, room is specious clean room. I recommend to stay at hotel Jampa.