Amenities at Hotel Jay Suites Kathmandu

POPULAR AMENITIES
    Doctor On CallFirst-aid ServicesSanitizers installedIndoor EntertainmentView More

Guest Reviews & Rating for Hotel Jay Suites Kathmandu

goRating

4/5

0 Ratings

0 Reviews

What our guests say?

  • good service quality (37)
  • good room (23)
  • great experience (20)
  • near thamel (16)
  • + 8 more
(Stayed 12 Jan, 2020)

11 Reviews Written

4/5
Very well maintained property located in centre of Thamel, Front office staff is very cooperative & upgraded my Room without any charge, Wifi is fast, Hygienic Rooms with clean Linens, Food quality served in Room is superb, Excellent.....Highly Recommendable.

Manager replied in 2 days

Dear Rajeev Khurana, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jay Suites, Kathmandu and taking the time to provide us wit ...more

(Stayed 31 Dec, 2019)

4 Reviews Written

4/5
Amazing budget hotel situated in the heart of the city, Thamel. Staffs are cooperative, room and bathroom is impeccably clean. The breakfast that they serve is equally great. There are a lot of good eateries around. We chose their travel desk to book our tours. You will have a great experience staying at this hotel! Highly recommended!

Manager replied in 4 days

Dear Shruti, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jay Suites, Kathmandu and taking the time to provide us with your v ...more

NT
(Stayed 10 Feb, 2020)

27 Reviews Written

5/5
good room, friendly staff ,good breakfast

Manager replied in 21 hours

Dear Nikhil, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jay Suites, Kathmandu and taking the time to provide us with your ...more

PP
(Stayed 19 Feb, 2020)

Business Traveller | 12 Reviews Written

5/5
The hotel is quite hospitable and comfortable. I come business trips and i usually stay here because its very near to all the attractions of thamel and airport is also near by. Must book. The room is very spacious and affordable.

Manager replied in a year

Dear Puneet Puri, Namaste and Greeting from Hotel Jay Suites, Thank you so much for writing about your stay and thank y ...more

RD
(Stayed 9 Dec, 2019)

11 Reviews Written

5/5
Wonderful stay..rooms were neat and clean.hotel manager was really helpful.breakfast had lot of options compared to other hotels.hotel situated just in thamel market place and there are lot of options for shopping.

Manager replied in 25 days

Dear Ranita Debnath, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jay Suites, Kathmandu and taking the time to provide us wi ...more

<<<>>>
Hotel Policies
  • Loading Hotel Policy…

Location of Hotel Jay Suites Kathmandu

search

About Hotel Jay Suites Kathmandu

Overview
Hotel Jay Suites Kathmandu is a great choice for travellers looking for a 3 star hotel in Kathmandu. It is located in Thamel. This Hotel stands out as one of the highly recommended hotel in Kathmandu and is recommended by 92% of our guests. Hotel is rated 4.2 out of 5, which is considered as Very good. A popular transit point from the hotel is Tribhuvan International Airport (10.2 kms). The Hotel is in proximity to some popular tourist attractions and other places of interest in Kathmandu. Some of the tourist attractions include Indrayani Temple (Lunti Ajima) (1.9 kms), Dasharath Stadium (2.9 kms) and Shri Pashupatinath Temple (4.4 kms).

From all the 3 Star hotels in Kathmandu, Hotel Jay Suites Kathmandu is very much popular among the tourists. A smooth check-in/check-out process, flexible policies and friendly management garner great customer satisfaction for this property. The Hotel has standard Check-In time as 12:00 PM and Check-Out time as 12:00 PM. The Hotel is also certified as a Gostay hotel which comes with a money-back guarantee. Being a Gostay property, it ensures free wifi, AC, TV and good hygiene.

What our guests think
Good service quality, good rooms, good stay experience and nice location are some highly appreciated and talked about aspects of the property. With an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5 (204 Ratings), the property is rated very good by 53% of the guests, 27% have rated it good, 10% have rated it average and 10% have rated it as bad. Also, we recommend that guests must go through traveller reviews and ratings posted by fellow travellers on the Goibibo platform to ensure that Hotel Jay Suites Kathmandu is best suited for them. For more detailed information about this hotel, you can check the Questions & Answers section as well on Goibibo. There you can find the answers of the questions asked by some of our users about this property.

You can find numerous hotels in Kathmandu under different categories and Hotel Jay Suites Kathmandu is one the best hotel under its category.
search

Planning to book...

  • jiwan gurung(Stayed January 2020)
    5/5

    Our three night stay at Jay Suites was indeed a great experience. the staffs are welcoming and friendly and the service was quick whenever called for. The food service manager Mr Pasang Sherpa needs special mention regarding his warm demeanor, politeness and great service during all the three day stay there. The whole environment was warm and friendly at the hotel and we felt safe as home. Definitely would encourage people to stay at this hotel esp with family. The only shortcoming we felt was the parking space. we would recommend hotel staffs n the manager to get a good parking area for customers with car.

  • Sandipan Mukherjee(Stayed August 2019)
    4/5

    The Hospitality of the hotel is good, very well behaved and caring. The rooms do not have any balcony as described in the facilities section. The washroom is bit lacking space. The location is in narrow road but centrally located in Thamel. Rooms are good. Food quality is not appreciated, they do not have a full time chef for dinner and tries to manage the dinner with a helper. Food served in dinner was not well cooked, the vegetables were raw, Dal was served burnt. Food is very expensive in Kathmandu hence if you are not served well and simultaneously charged high.. it really pinches.

  • Varun Sharma(Stayed December 2019)
    5/5

    Peaceful location in Thamel. Awesome room quality, very neat and clean. Staffs are very co- operative. This was my second time stay in hotel. First time with my friend and this time from 7th dec 2019 to 10th dec 2019. Both time i felt a nice hospitality. So recommend both for family and bachelors. Though i smoke but still i found pretty good that smoking inside room or other premises is not allowed. On roof you can smoke. Nice decorated garden with sitting arrangement of 30 guests. Will advice to opt breakfast. Very healthy and delicious breakfast items. Value for money

  • siddharth kaul(Stayed May 2019)
    4/5

    Hotel is good.....location is awsome in the center place of thamel....hotel staff was welcoming n very cooperative n helpfull. The person on the reception was very good helped us out with the day trips to bhaktpur n nagarkot. They also did the currency exchange for us from indian Rs to Nepali currency at the exact rate. They acccept 2000 n 500 Rs notes which is good as other places that's not possible.....not at the airport as well. Breakfast was also fine at this cost. Their is a very nice resturant opposite to the hotel which is very good i loved the food.

  • Jasmine Bhojani(Stayed June 2018)
    4/5

    ROOMS WERE EXCELLENT.TIMELY & NEATLY ROOM CLEANING. RESTAURANT SIDE SERVICE SOMEWHAT SLOW. IMPROVEMENT SHOWN ON NEXT DAY IN INDIAN BREAKFAST BY PROVIDING POSSIBLE ADDITION TO THEIR "FIXED MENU". MANAGEMENT STAFF WITH MIXED ATTITUDE TOWARDS CUSTOMER SERVICE & SATISFACTION COST OF FOOD AND BEVERAGES SOMEWHAT HIGHER THAN COMPARED TO OTHERS IN SAME AREA. NOTABLE & GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH THEIR OWN TOURIST FACILITY WITH MANAGER BIJAY & SPECIFICALLY WITH VEHICLE DRIVER GOKARN PRASAD(G.P.) HAVING EXCELLENT DRIVING SKILL. THANKS TO ALL

  • Brijendra Sharma(Stayed May 2017)
    5/5

    we visited there after a long journey..n we were so amazed by the services they provided..rooms was good,comfortable n spacies.staff was attentive and generous..food was good..advised too book breakfast with them as they provide good and variety of it..a good thing to start a day.. they provide all bookings for city tour and travel to chitwan n pokhara..amazing experience..worth a stay

  • Alok Bhatnagar(Stayed June 2017)
    5/5

    very conveniently located hotel in thamel, yet away from the hustle-bustle of the locality. all the good cafes are a stroll away. surprisingly quiet area. very helpful and friendly, yet polite staff. stayed for 5 nights in june 2017. will recommend the property to anyone who desires a quite time away from the sounds and sights, yet just a minutes walk away from it. keep it up...

  • Gaurav Chauhan(Stayed December 2019)
    4/5

    hotel is very nice and very good and value for money. some times house keeping misses on their work to keep the cleaned cups and stuff so have to be careful about it, that's they are kept fresh and un-used. Not a regular issue but can happen sometime, so once u notice anything such, report to reception and they are quick to resolve issues even at mid-night.

  • Shruti Prasad(Stayed December 2019)
    4/5

    Amazing budget hotel situated in the heart of the city, Thamel. Staffs are cooperative, room and bathroom is impeccably clean. The breakfast that they serve is equally great. There are a lot of good eateries around. We chose their travel desk to book our tours. You will have a great experience staying at this hotel! Highly recommended!

  • Anjali Shukla(Stayed August 2019)
    5/5

    This is cleanest hotel i have found in Thamel area, safe and calm place and very near to almost all the amenities and tourist spots. Breakfast is not upto the expectations, very few options are available, specially for vegans, so u may avoid its booking. One more problem is they dont serve breakfast even tea in the room till 10.30 am.

  • MAHESH Bagde(Stayed November 2018)
    5/5

    all is nice and well managed by divya... very nice people ,polite and specially service given mornings breakfast... with pleasant smile..thanks to jay suites... I recommend everyone..don't try another, blind way go to jay suites... full fill all your expectations.. thank you all staff make my stay.. nice and happy

  • Shubhra Samanta(Stayed September 2019)
    5/5

    at reception i was told that my room was upgraded from deluxe room to apartment without additional charge as they were packed for the day. room was awesome n staff were also helping n behaved well. few options only available in buffet breakfast taste was satisfactory.

  • Sachin Dua(Stayed January 2020)
    4/5

    Very well maintained property located in centre of Thamel, Front office staff is very cooperative & upgraded my Room without any charge, Wifi is fast, Hygienic Rooms with clean Linens, Food quality served in Room is superb, Excellent.....Highly Recommendable.

  • SUBHRANSURAHUL KAWALDEEP(Stayed June 2019)
    5/5

    wonderful stay with comfort. neet and clean rooms with all amenities. breakfast was excellent. very polite and well behaved staff on all over from reception to room service. I personally recommend this hotel is ideal for families and friends.

  • Puneet Puri(Stayed February 2020)
    5/5

    The hotel is quite hospitable and comfortable. I come business trips and i usually stay here because its very near to all the attractions of thamel and airport is also near by. Must book. The room is very spacious and affordable.

  • Rajiva Misra(Stayed June 2018)
    4/5

    The hotel is really nice. Wi-Fi worked great and the staff was very welcoming and hospitable. Just that Indians might not like their breakfast that much. In our group, 2 out of 5 people (Indians) didn't like the breakfast much.

  • Ranita Debnath(Stayed December 2019)
    5/5

    Wonderful stay..rooms were neat and clean.hotel manager was really helpful.breakfast had lot of options compared to other hotels.hotel situated just in thamel market place and there are lot of options for shopping.

  • Ishan Rastogi(Stayed October 2018)
    5/5

    Stayed in this Hotel two times and will give 5* for both visits. Very good hotel situated at prime location. There were issues with availability of dinner but still I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Bharath kumar(Stayed May 2019)
    5/5

    No doubt its best one for stay, Hotel staff are very friendly, Mr. KESANG, i appreciate his patience and support. comfortable stay, we can exchange currency with out charges in this hotel.

  • Mahesh Mali(Stayed March 2020)
    4/5

    Jay Suites is located in the heart of the city. All the famous shopping markets are walking distance from this hotel which is a big bonus. The rooms are spacious and food was good too