Amenities at Oasis Kathmandu Hotel

POPULAR AMENITIES
    Doctor On CallSanitizersFirst-aid ServicesPower backupView More

Guest Reviews & Rating for Oasis Kathmandu Hotel

goRating

4/5

0 Ratings

0 Reviews

What our guests say?

  • good staff (11)
  • excellent stay (8)
  • clean room (5)
  • awesome breakfast (5)
  • + 4 more
VM
(Stayed 3 Mar, 2021)

1 Review Written

4/5
Hotel had a friendly staff, very helpful, rooms were neat and clean, food was great. Location is also perfect. Manager was very cooperative. We checked in early and they were happy to let us come that early . Overall, I liked the place and would love to stay there on my next visit to Kathmandu

Manager replied in 23 days

Dear Guest, We're very much pleased with your comments. We work hard and with great joy to accomplish this kind of expe ...more

DD
(Stayed 4 Jan, 2020)

7 Reviews Written

5/5
Centrally located in thamel close to famous Garden of dreams. Clean & neat room with AC, TV, WiFi, drinking water bottle, toiletries & 24 hrs hot water. Breakfast was tasty. Restaurant available in the property. Excellent smily service. Overall felt at home.
(Stayed 17 Dec, 2020)

15 Reviews Written

5/5
hotel is very good in the heart of thamel best part is staff very helping kind and humble and manager tulsi is such a charming person neat and clean
RJ
(Stayed 30 Sep, 2019)

3 Reviews Written

5/5
Very nice experience,Mr Murli, the managarr and staff are very courteous

Manager replied in 6 months

Dear Rahul Jain Thank you for your kind world. We appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards,

(Stayed 30 Aug, 2019)

Business Traveller | 3 Reviews Written

4/5
Very kind staff and services are also good. Clean room. Near from main market. Transportation is easily available.

Manager replied in 2 years

Dear Guest, Namaste! from Oasis Kathmandu Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback following your vi ...more

<<<>>>
Hotel Policies
  • Loading Hotel Policy…

Location of Oasis Kathmandu Hotel

search

About Oasis Kathmandu Hotel

Overview
Oasis Kathmandu Hotel is a great choice for travellers looking for a 3 star hotel in Kathmandu. It is located in Thamel. This Hotel stands out as one of the highly recommended hotel in Kathmandu and is recommended by 96% of our guests. Hotel is rated 4.4 out of 5, which is considered as Very good. A popular transit point from the hotel is Tribhuvan International Airport (9.9 kms).

From all the 3 Star hotels in Kathmandu, Oasis Kathmandu Hotel is very much popular among the tourists. A smooth check-in/check-out process, flexible policies and friendly management garner great customer satisfaction for this property. The Hotel has standard Check-In time as 11:00 AM and Check-Out time as 12:00 PM.

What our guests think
Good service quality, good stay experience, clean rooms, good food and perfect location are some highly appreciated and talked about aspects of the property. With an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 (57 Ratings), the property is rated very good by 54% of the guests, 33% have rated it good, 8% have rated it average and 5% have rated it as bad. Also, we recommend that guests must go through traveller reviews and ratings posted by fellow travellers on the Goibibo platform to ensure that Oasis Kathmandu Hotel is best suited for them. For more detailed information about this hotel, you can check the Questions & Answers section as well on Goibibo. There you can find the answers of the questions asked by some of our users about this property.

You can find numerous hotels in Kathmandu under different categories and Oasis Kathmandu Hotel is one the best hotel under its category.
search

Planning to book...

  • Vijay Ruprela(Stayed November 2018)
    5/5

    Stay was really good, The Manager of the hotel Mr. Thapa was really cooperative and polite person, they way he handdle everything was commendable. I have never seen a Manager like him. Everything in the hotel was good the area where hotel is located was little bit congested so the parking was not available but the common parking was available on chargable basis, the area of the hotel was posh and breakfast in the hotel was really good they have many options in the vegitarian as well as non vegitarian breakfast, quality of the food was really good. The hotel was near to Durbar marg and casino and shopping places area near. bathroom and Rooms of the hotel was really neat and clean.

  • Arvind Roy(Stayed September 2021)
    5/5

    It was great experience to stay here it is my second time and I stayed here for 5 nights. everything upto the mark quiet clean ambience and room all linens were cleaned, very peaceful great location overall great behaviour of staffs especially Mr. Tulsi and Manita they care like a family members. Only cons were there breakfast it needs to get somehow improved overall experience is fantastic.

  • Dineshkumar Khemka(Stayed December 2018)
    4/5

    The location was good and breakfast was good, when I have check in they have given me double bed room instate of triple room. so i am some disappointed after that they have given me another double bed room , and next day they shifted me again to triple room . so i was disappointed. overall good experience

  • Vibhor Maddheshiya(Stayed February 2021)
    4/5

    Hotel had a friendly staff, very helpful, rooms were neat and clean, food was great. Location is also perfect. Manager was very cooperative. We checked in early and they were happy to let us come that early . Overall, I liked the place and would love to stay there on my next visit to Kathmandu

  • Dinesh D(Stayed January 2020)
    5/5

    Centrally located in thamel close to famous Garden of dreams. Clean & neat room with AC, TV, WiFi, drinking water bottle, toiletries & 24 hrs hot water. Breakfast was tasty. Restaurant available in the property. Excellent smily service. Overall felt at home.

  • Stephen Devoto(Stayed January 2020)
    5/5

    Wonderful staff, they waited for me to arrive (late) and greeted me by name as I came through the door. They have excellent local knowledge about traveling in Nepal, hiring drivers, etc. Breakfast is ample, with great selection for the price.

  • mohd asif(Stayed May 2019)
    4/5

    Overall the stay was good. The location was good and convenient to reach. The staff behavior was good. No problem with the services. Breakfast was also good. Safe to stay.

  • Prateek Kaushik(Stayed December 2020)
    5/5

    hotel is very good in the heart of thamel best part is staff very helping kind and humble and manager tulsi is such a charming person neat and clean

  • Pinakee Chowdhury(Stayed February 2019)
    5/5

    It was a decent stay, well behaved staffs n Manager(Mr. Tulsi). Centrally located at Thamel. Highly recommended for budget stay in Kathmandu.

  • Rishab Jain(Stayed June 2018)
    5/5

    The hotel is conveniently located and food was good and they have indian food and that was also good. staff was nice and friendly.

  • Raman Jankiram(Stayed May 2019)
    5/5

    Friendly and dedicated staff. They received me from the airport and constantly made sure that my stay in Nepal was going well.

  • Dhaval Nerkar(Stayed August 2019)
    4/5

    Very kind staff and services are also good. Clean room. Near from main market. Transportation is easily available.

  • Devashish Newaskar(Stayed February 2019)
    4/5

    The hotel breakfast was really awesome. Service providedbygotel staff good. Must visit fornew travellers. g

  • DrDivya gupta(Stayed January 2021)
    5/5

    Simply amazing.. staff is sooo sooo humble and sweet & the owner himself treats all his guests soo well

  • firoz khan(Stayed April 2019)
    5/5

    It was great experience with the hotel and its staff. Nice bathrooms. Staff was so welcoming.

  • Hansraj Bhadu(Stayed September 2018)
    5/5

    Stay was excellent and staff was really good, hotel location also really good.

  • Rahul Jain(Stayed September 2019)
    5/5

    Very nice experience,Mr Murli, the managarr and staff are very courteous

  • Hitesh Manocha(Stayed February 2019)
    5/5

    Location was on the main road. Staff was helpful and Services were good.

  • SANGITA SHETTY(Stayed February 2019)
    4/5

    Location was little inside. Including staff and everything was good.

  • Deepan Rajeshwaran(Stayed April 2021)
    5/5

    nice place. I will recommend to my friends and family 👪.