Amenities at Hotel Thamel Park

POPULAR AMENITIES
    Doctor On CallAir ConditioningBarBanquet hallView More

Guest Reviews & Rating for Hotel Thamel Park

goRating

4/5

0 Ratings

0 Reviews
sS
(Stayed 18 Oct, 2019)

Business Traveller | 3 Reviews Written

4/5
This property is like a resort with beautiful interior and garden.Room was well furnished and they provided full LED TV with complete Indian channels which we doesn't received in other hotels.Staffs & their services were excellent.

Manager replied in 21 days

Dear Guest, Very happy to look after you - your comfort and care matter the most to us. Thank you for all your appreciat ...more

MG
(Stayed 1 Feb, 2019)

3 Reviews Written

5/5
Location was near by the main road. Staff was friendly. Services were good.

Manager replied in 9 months

Thank you so much for your appreciation and glad you enjoyed your stay. Warm regards....

KY
(Stayed 22 Dec, 2019)

26 Reviews Written

2/5
1.Temp here at morning is 8 to 9 degree celsius and they neither have geyser,nor automatic central supply. 2.Very poor Wi-Fi, They do not provide basic amenities... at least, Ironing service, dental / saving kit, Tea bag, Milk Sachet. 3. Because of these issue I have changed the hotel.
PK
(Stayed 17 Apr, 2019)

7 Reviews Written

4/5
Location was easily accessible. Staff was bit complicated but it settle down in the end. Services were good.

Manager replied in 7 months

Thank you for your kind words. Glad you had a good stay and enjoyed our premises. Hope to see you back again Cheers

SP
(Stayed 2 Dec, 2019)

2 Reviews Written

5/5
The ambiance of the property was just matchless and beyond my imagination. I am too much satisfied with the services and the facilities in the hotel.
<<<>>>
Hotel Policies
  • Loading Hotel Policy…

Location of Hotel Thamel Park

search

About Hotel Thamel Park

Overview
Hotel Thamel Park is a great choice for travellers looking for a 3 star hotel in Kathmandu. It is located in Thamel. This Hotel stands out as one of the highly recommended hotel in Kathmandu and is recommended by 90% of our guests. Hotel is rated 4.0 out of 5, which is considered as Very good. A popular transit point from the hotel is Tribhuvan International Airport (10.6 kms). The Hotel is in proximity to some popular tourist attractions and other places of interest in Kathmandu. Some of the tourist attractions include Nara Devi Temple/ Nyata Maru Ajima (1.5 kms) and Shri Pashupatinath Temple (5.0 kms).

From all the 3 Star hotels in Kathmandu, Hotel Thamel Park is very much popular among the tourists. A smooth check-in/check-out process, flexible policies and friendly management garner great customer satisfaction for this property. The Hotel has standard Check-In time as 12:00 PM and Check-Out time as 12:00 PM. The Hotel is also certified as a Gostay hotel which comes with a money-back guarantee. Being a Gostay property, it ensures free wifi, AC, TV and good hygiene.

What our guests think
Nice staff and wide room are some highly appreciated and talked about aspects of the property. With an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5 (11 Ratings), the property is rated very good by 27% of the guests, 45% have rated it good, 18% have rated it average and 10% have rated it as bad. Also, we recommend that guests must go through traveller reviews and ratings posted by fellow travellers on the Goibibo platform to ensure that Hotel Thamel Park is best suited for them. For more detailed information about this hotel, you can check the Questions & Answers section as well on Goibibo. There you can find the answers of the questions asked by some of our users about this property.

You can find numerous hotels in Kathmandu under different categories and Hotel Thamel Park is one the best hotel under its category.
search

Planning to book...

  • sukhprit Singh(Stayed August 2019)
    4/5

    This property is like a resort with beautiful interior and garden.Room was well furnished and they provided full LED TV with complete Indian channels which we doesn't received in other hotels.Staffs & their services were excellent.

  • Soham Paul(Stayed October 2019)
    5/5

    The ambiance of the property was just matchless and beyond my imagination. I am too much satisfied with the services and the facilities in the hotel.

  • Pushkar Kumar(Stayed March 2019)
    4/5

    Location was easily accessible. Staff was bit complicated but it settle down in the end. Services were good.

  • Dhaval Amipara(Stayed January 2019)
    5/5

    Didn't tried the food in the hotel. Location and Services were good. Staff was co-operative.

  • Pushkar Kumar(Stayed March 2019)
    4/5

    This is very nice hotel to stay and at centre of the area, It’s just a decent place

  • Mithra Gunapati(Stayed January 2019)
    5/5

    Location was near by the main road. Staff was friendly. Services were good.