Hotel

Backwater Retreat House Boats

thaneermukkam jetty, thaneermukkam po (near thanneermukham ksrtc bus stand) Alleppey India 688527
View on Map
Hotelier Photos23 Photos
Travellers Photos12+ Photos
Close
at
Close
2017, 22 Aug
atBackwater Retreat House Boats
83%Guest recommend this hotel
Sureshbabu NatarajanFood and drinks has to improve..Read All Reviews
₹ 8500
Rooms:
Room listing unavailable
Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
Lowest Price Guarantee
Login to discover who else travelled to Alleppey
12:00Check In
09:00Check Out
12Rooms
  • wi fi
  • Extra Mattress (On Request)

Location

4.2 / 536 Reviews
83%Guests
Recommend
4.5Service Quality
4.1Amenities
4.6Food & Drinks
4.3Location
4.6Cleanliness
4.2Value For Money
Verified Guest 3 / 52017, 25 May

Food and drinks has to improve

Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 956 times
Backwater Retreat House BoatsManager replied in 2 months

Good morning, Thank you very much for your review. We have noted your points and will improve.

Verified Guest 4 / 52017, 19 May

Very good and cooperative staff. They cooked north Indian food for us on request. All facilities are there however do not expect them to be as good as of hotel. When we checked in, they were replacing

+ More
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 945 times
Backwater Retreat House BoatsManager replied in 6 hours

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. Due to heavy rain,thunder and lightning we switched of the TV. Sorry for the inconveninance caused. Looking forward to see you again in our houseboat along with your friends and relatives. Thanks and regards...

Verified Guest 5 / 52017, 3 Jan

Had a very nice experience. The owner first called up on the day of booking to guide me to the place. Then the staff were very courteous throughout the trip. The food was great. What more do you need

+ More
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 986 times
Backwater Retreat House BoatsManager replied in a day

Dear Mr.Anand, Thank you very much for recommending our houseboat. It gives immense pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the trip. Looking forward to seeing you again with your friends and relatives. Thanks and regards, Kurian ..

Verified Guest 5 / 52016, 21 May

perfect , budget , enjoyable and safe Boathouse for couples . delicious dishes was served according to our choices . thanks to kurian (boathouse owner) and crew members for making this trip enjoyabl

+ More
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 998 times
Backwater Retreat House BoatsManager replied in 4 days

Dear Guest, Greetings from Backwater Retreat House Boat , Alleppy. Thank you for sharing your experience at our House Boat . We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Backwater Retreat House Boat. Thanks and regards, Kurian ******

Verified Guest 4 / 52016, 9 May

new xperince...bt it was vry hot ..startd ac at 8 pm...no fresh water to use only salty water fr dng all activities .single rum houseboat .no othr activities to pass tym.apart frm dat gud experince to

+ More
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 99 times
Backwater Retreat House BoatsManager replied in 2 days

Dear Gurupreet. Thanks for your review. Our normal time to start ac is 9pm. We did a favour to you by starting the ac at 8pm instead of 9. We will do the needful to obtain score of 5/5 from you in your future visit.

Question & Answers

Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

Hotel Policies

Hotel Policies

Getting Hotel Policy...

 
© 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved