Hotel

CHAS Sanderling Hotel

h d lama road Darjeeling India 734101
View on Map
Hotelier Photos31 Photos
Travellers Photos12+ Photos
Close
at
Close
2017, 22 Aug
atCHAS Sanderling Hotel
75%Guest recommend this hotel
Gautam KaulPathetic and Filthy restrooms. There is no ventilation. There is cramped lobby...Read All Reviews
₹ 2000
Rooms:
Room listing unavailable
Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
Lowest Price Guarantee
Login to discover who else travelled to Darjeeling
12:00Check In
12:00Check Out
22Rooms
  • Conference Hall
  • wi fi
  • 24 Hour Check in-Icon
  • Extra Mattress (On Request)

Location

3.5 / 569 Reviews
75%Guests
Recommend
3.6Service Quality
3.4Amenities
3.7Food & Drinks
3.2Location
3.8Cleanliness
3.6Value For Money
Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 27 Jul

Pathetic and Filthy restrooms. There is no ventilation. There is cramped lobby.

Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 93 times
Chas Sanderling HotelManager replied in 11 days

Thank you for your review. Please pardon our saying so, but your comments are highly based and appears to be motivated. The language used reflects that these comments have been made deliberately for some unknown reasons. While we appreciate honest feedback of one’s stay pointing out our shortcomings in terms of service and facilities, as it helps us to improve our services. The property's location is mentioned clearly at the portal from which you had made the booking & reviewed. It's a daily practice for the hotel's operational team to maintain every corner of the hotel including room, rest rooms, lobby area, restaurants. As it's a luxury budget hotel the hotel have a small lobby with a sitting capacity of 20 to 25 persons with a 52 inches LED TV, Newspaper & Magazine Stand with complimentary welcome drink or tea services at the time of C/In but it can't be defined as a Cramped Lobby. Even you have mentioned no ventilation whereas ventilation are at rooms, washrooms, corridor, lobby as well it is in our dinning area which is located at the basement of hotel lobby but somehow you couldn't find the same. It's really unfortunate that the review platform is used intentionally to depreciate the image of a property & a company's brand name. Nevertheless, if there have been any genuine shortcomings in our services, we offer our sincere apologies.

Verified Guest 2 / 52017, 25 Jun

Poor services,Location was disgusting ,no any vehicles having permission to go near hotel,name written on board is Sanderling inspite of Chas Sanderling resulting creating confusion.

Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 97 times
Chas Sanderling HotelManager replied in 20 days

Thanks for sharing us your feedback. Quite shocked with your review as we are regularly trying to improvise the service standard. We are enquiring with every particular department regarding your dissatisfaction with the hotel services & the management will take strict action against the same. We highly regret the inconvenience that you had to face during your stay in our hotel. We have taken your grievances into our consideration and assure that such inconvenience shall never be repeated. I would also like to share with you that we are working hard regarding the entrance & soon we will extend our new wing of the property with rooms, banquets, restaurants & spacious lobby which will shorten the distance of stairs & will be entirely visible from Main Road with maximum 2 to 5 stairs to the main entrance of the property. Thank-you very much for taking time in dropping your review which has given us the reason to correct our proceedings.

Verified Guest 4 / 52017, 18 Jun

Nice hotel.Staff is very cooperative.

Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 96 times
Chas Sanderling HotelManager replied in a month

We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review & ratings regarding your stay with us. According to the above mentioned word of appreciation & ratings it's quite understood that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. If your travels bring you back to DARJEELING, we hope to have the chance to welcome you again !!!

Verified Guest 4 / 52017, 10 Jun
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 95 times
Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 10 Jun

Rooms are not so good...Location also very outside...Water problem is a common issue...no generator available....toilet is very bad...

Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 63 times
Chas Sanderling HotelManager replied in 4 days

Dear Guest, Our Humble apologies if any our staff have not cooperative to you . Sir we have provided you a SUPER DELUXE Room with view and Triple bed. SIR, we .have a generator available at hotel but midnight we did not used it because our hotel is situated at the municipality area that the sound came from generator it will disturb the local people that why we not used the generator but we have provided you an inverter light at room ... Sir We sorry for the inconvenience caused.....

Question & Answers

Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

Hotel Policies

Hotel Policies

Getting Hotel Policy...

 
© 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved