Hotel

Dholes Den Bandipur

56,kaniyanapura village, bandipur national park Bandipur India 571126
View on Map
Hotelier Photos57 Photos
Travellers Photos9+ Photos
Close
at
Close
2017, 17 Aug
atDholes Den Bandipur
90%Guest recommend this hotel
Kalyan Ghoshfood cost is very high. better go with full board package. also note no vehicle allow from 9pm to 6am. keep akert on any medical emergencies..Read All Reviews
₹ 9000
Rooms:
Room listing unavailable
Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
Lowest Price Guarantee
13:00Check In
11:00Check Out
5Rooms
  • wi fi
  • Outdoor Activities

Location

4.6 / 530 Reviews
90%Guests
Recommend
4.7Service Quality
4.5Amenities
4.9Food & Drinks
4.5Location
4.9Cleanliness
4.5Value For Money
Verified Guest 4 / 52017, 31 May

food cost is very high. better go with full board package. also note no vehicle allow from 9pm to 6am. keep akert on any medical emergencies

Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 97 times
Verified Guest 4 / 52017, 2 Feb

This place is well located. Few places are at walking distance. It's in market place yet inside its nice and peaceful.

Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 998 times
Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 17 Jan

The stay was not pleasant due to lack of hospitality from the resort owner. Preferential treatment & care was given to tourists from outside the country, by its owner Mr. Karthik who was in cloud 9 wi

+ More
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 999 times
Dholes Den BandipurManager replied in 7 months

Dear Madam, I am sorry if you still feel that my friends who were here got preferential treatment. I have replied to your 'scathing' review more than once and repeat my request to be our guest at our cost to experience the hospitality that you seemingly missed.

Verified Guest 3 / 52016, 4 Dec

I booked Garden Mansion with breakfast, lunch and dinner option. Location : It's at very much interior place. While reaching there, the path seems to be never ending. Once, even, we were doubting whe

+ More
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 997 times
Dholes Den BandipurManager replied in 39 minutes

Dear Mr. Chakraborty, firstly thanks for staying with us the one and only truly eco-homestay in Bandipur. We take your comments seriously as we always strive to improve on our service levels. I apoligize that your stay with us didnt meet your expections. We take pride in saying that we are a true eco-friendly homestay, our website and details on Goibibo speak clearly that we dont have A/c or television in the rooms. We provide toothbrush and other toiletries upon request only as the ones placed everyday may go unused. We always remind the guests that we aren’t a city hotel. The design of our garden mansions is different and though I agree that a shower open to the sky may not be everybody’s choice we offer two in the large space. Our bathrooms are among the largest in Bandipur. I am glad you liked the food and the variety that was on offer. I am happy that my staff waited much after 10 am so that you may enjoy the breakfast in ease on the Sunday you checked out. I did check the bills and found that the extras you paid was for your friends who were staying in a neighbouring property and not with us. Our booking was for 2 adults and 1 non-chargeable child and you had 6 visitors. It is not possible for us to accommodate tea, snacks and extras for 6 persons. Yes our meals cost a bit more as we don’t provide buffets but all meals are freshly cooked, farm fresh vegetables and fish and chicken is served. We request our patrons to keep in mind that we can accommodate only 15 persons at a time and not more. This comes with a cost but on the other hand as you have experienced provides much needed privacy and peace in the jungle. I hope I have cleared doubts and complaints that you have had on your stay and look forward to seeing you again in Bandipur. Best Wishes Karthik Davey

Verified Guest 5 / 52016, 30 Aug

first thing about Dholes den is "Homely feeling" ..you won't feel like u r staying in a hotel room..its more like u r staying in ur relatives or friends house....as soon as u enter u ll be welcomed by

+ More
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 998 times
Dholes Den BandipurManager replied in 2 days

Dear Madam, dear Sir, many many thanks for your words of praise. We are glad you like the rooms and especially the food. Even we too enjoyed your company to the fullest and hope to welcome you here again in the not so distant future.

Question & Answers

Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

Hotel Policies

Hotel Policies

Getting Hotel Policy...

 
© 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved