Get Notified for Exclusive Deals and Offers
Click Allow to get exclusive deals and offers


Guddadamane Homestay

guddadamane post chikamagalur - 577111 Chikmagalur India 577111
View on Map
Hotelier Photos36 Photos
Travellers Photos2+ Photos
2017, 23 Sep
atGuddadamane Homestay
85%Guest recommend this hotel
Sudhakar Rajan YerramsettiNice place away from the city with nice food and coffee. Only problem powercuts...Read All Reviews
₹ 2000
    Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
    Lowest Price Guarantee
    Login to discover who else travelled to Chikmagalur
    12:00Check In
    12:00Check Out
      Your Selection

      Your Cart is empty


      4.0 / 57 Reviews
      4.1Service Quality
      3.5Food & Drinks
      4.0Value For Money
      Verified Guest 3 / 52017, 12 Jul

      Nice place away from the city with nice food and coffee. Only problem powercuts.

      Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 938 times
      Guddadamane HomestayManager replied in 23 days

      Thank you for the feedback. We have changed our inverter capacity, power cuts can be barley noticed now.

      Verified Guest 5 / 52017, 3 Jul
      Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 968 times
      Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 29 Jun

      .... We started for this place in eveing from chikmanglur and as this place was really far from city it took us really hard to reach this destination. Weather was not good and there were no signals an

      + More
      Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 990 times
      Guddadamane HomestayManager replied in 3 hours

      Dear Saurabh, It is sad to see that you did not tell us that you were not satisfied with our property on the day of checkin, the reason you gave was you have a meeting in Chikmagalur and would not be comfortable traveling in the night. To be on a fair note it is not right to blame us and use words such as very shady and unsafe. To enlighten, you had booked a homestay in the coffee plantation. What else can you expect to see around you apart from plants and trees? concrete jungle ? The main reason people book this place is cause it is in the plantation and here you can connect with nature and there won't be any disturbance. We are all civilised people living in this property for decades, for your information we are well educated. If there was any incident where u felt unsafe I can understand, but you checked in in the night and it was raining, what else can you expect the roads not to be muddy? Was your room muddy? no it was not that I can assure you. I can't keep the roads from getting muddy! I'm sure you are a smart person as you booked online, I'm sure you would have read tons of reviews and seen a lot of pictures, was any of of it different from what you had seen online? Our location is pin pointed on google maps and it gives you the exact distance from any place, was it so hard to follow the directions? you can also download offline maps in case there is network issues, it is also general to think that there might be network issue as you are travelling outstation. There are sign boards put up from Aldur, is it our fault that you did not spot them? Least you could call us and speak to us on getting here before starting your journey, ... Coming to the pricing part, you had booked online seeing the photos and facilities of our place, was it any different? I'm sure you would have compared a lot of properties before booking and found our price and facilities better so that is why you have booked this place. Just to remind you it was inclusive of breakfast, evening snacks and coffee, dinner and camp fire. Your checkin time was at 12 noon, is it our fault that you came in light? For your information our property is well lit and you have waited for about 2-3mins before someone opened the gate as it was raining. Please don't exaggerate. Just because you felt this place is unsafe as you were prepared well in hand before you checked in and you were in a mind set that this pace and surroundings were unsafe, you failed to see the beauty of the place. So keep your recommendation of telling people not to book this place as I will give you another chance to get in touch with us and experience our hospitality where you can travel here in the noon so that you feel safe, post which you can comment. For now I know you have rated our property with 1 star ...

      Verified Guest 3 / 52017, 20 Jun

      This is located at a scenic place far from Chikmagalur town. We preferred this place as we were attending one marriage reception near this location. But otherwise it is very far from many of the sight

      + More
      Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 974 times
      Guddadamane HomestayManager replied in an hour

      Dear Abhilash, Thank you for the detailed review. Wifi was not in service due to the bad weather and we use BSNL . With this we have Jio wifi which is given on request, but we have to switch on the hotspot. For the bathroom it is quite old as you have stayed in the old bungalow, but it has modern fittings. We will take your suggestion and try working on it asap. Thank you.

      Verified Guest 5 / 52017, 4 Feb
      Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 996 times
      Guddadamane HomestayManager replied in a month

      Thank you for your rating.

      Question & Answers

      Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

      Hotel Policies

      Hotel Policies

      Getting Hotel Policy...

      © 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved