Get Notified for Exclusive Deals and Offers
Click Allow to get exclusive deals and offers

Hotel

houseboat Taj Palace 2

dal lake, ghat no 15, nehru park, dal lake , srinagar Srinagar India 190001
View on Map
Hotelier Photos18 Photos
Travellers Photos3+ Photos
Close
at
Close
2017, 23 Sep
athouseboat Taj Palace 2
76%Guest recommend this hotel
Shripad DMy overall experience is very very very good and staff also very friendly n food is like home.n owner Mr.umar sir is very good person I feel like home..Read All Reviews
₹ 2000
    Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
    Lowest Price Guarantee
    Login to discover who else travelled to Srinagar
    12:00Check In
    12:00Check Out
    2Rooms
    • Reception
    • Extra Mattress (On Request)
    • Dining Hall
    Your Selection

    Your Cart is empty

    Location

    4.0 / 517 Reviews
    76%Guests
    Recommend
    4.1Service Quality
    4.0Amenities
    4.6Food & Drinks
    4.0Location
    4.7Cleanliness
    3.9Value For Money
    Verified Guest 5 / 52017, 1 Jul

    My overall experience is very very very good and staff also very friendly n food is like home.n owner Mr.umar sir is very good person I feel like home. the hospitality is very good.

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 99 times
    houseboat Taj Palace 2Manager replied in 3 hours

    Dear esteemed guest, thanks for choosing our Hotel for your stay during your recent visit to Srinagar, Kashmir. We are glad that your experience at our house boat was “very good” and you got your money’s value. Thanks for complimenting our property standard and our young team for their guest oriented services. We look forward to welcome you again at our hotel. Regards Umar

    Verified Guest 5 / 52017, 25 Jun

    Superb hospitality and enjoyed the stay. have googled too many boat house before booking but this one was on target. best place to stay with family.

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 92 times
    Houseboat Taj Palace 2Manager replied in an hour

    Dear Mr.srikanth MG, Thanks for taking time to share a wonderful comments.Its our constant endeavour to provide our guest with the highest level of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with overall experienceof your stay with us.Your positive comments are a patronage and look forward to welcoming you to back again.Regards umar.

    Verified Guest 5 / 52017, 15 May
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 99 times
    Verified Guest 3 / 52017, 16 Apr

    I had planned a 2 day drip to Srinagar which due to landslide got changed. The owner, Mr. Umar was a kind person and he agreed to to make the adjustment in date without any charges, though we did not

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 99 times
    Houseboat Taj Palace 2Manager replied in 5 hours

    Dear pankaj Agarwal.Thank you very much for taking time to review our property.Your input,and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guests expectations to be catered well.sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that you faced.we hope to see you again in the future.Thanks you very much once again.

    Verified Guest 1 / 52016, 13 Jul

    they says we dont have any boat to pick you plz take any shikara and come.. when we reached there they says you have to pay the shikara charges...

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 99 times
    Houseboat Taj Palace 2Manager replied in 3 hours

    thanks sir we appreciate your words but sir you came our house boat at the time of EID festival when all staff celebrated this festival with family.still we are providing you boat facilities house owner drop you at road in the mid of night and boat charges are nominal shikara wala charges 5-10 rupees person.and one thing sir you forget you has booked our house boat 2 rooms with 4 adults and you came with 8 adults still we are not charging 4 extra persons any chargs.we are charging 500 for extra person.Rest thanks.

    Question & Answers

    Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

    Hotel Policies

    Hotel Policies

    Getting Hotel Policy...

     
    © 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved