Get Notified for Exclusive Deals and Offers
Click Allow to get exclusive deals and offers

Hotel

Lords Garden Glory (16km from Shimla)

plot no 23, near tapan, hyundai, shoghi pin code-173219 Shimla India 173219
View on Map
Hotelier Photos30 Photos
Travellers Photos14+ Photos
Close
at
Close
2017, 22 Oct
atLords Garden Glory (16km from Shimla)
78%Guest recommend this hotel
Amit Rwatttrefund my money,hotel was having belowsaid facalities no food no AC no toiletories no slippers very far .....Read All Reviews
₹ 2500
    Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
    Lowest Price Guarantee
    Login to discover who else travelled to Shimla
    12:00Check In
    12:00Check Out
    15Rooms
    • Outdoor Activities
    • Banquet Facilities
    • Dining Hall
    • Extra Mattress (On Request)
    • Guide / Sightseeing Service
    • Charging points
    • Local Tour / Travel Desk
    • Taxi Services
    • Smoking Rooms
    • Airport transportation (surcharge)
    • Payment by Credit Card accepted
    • Intercom
    • Laundry Service Available
    • Television
    • Security at All Hotel Entrances
    • Wedding Services Facility
    • Wake-up Call / Service
    • Bus Train Air Ticketing
    • Free Wifi
    • Full Time Operation for All 7 Days
    • RO Water Purification System
    • Room Service(Limited Hours)
    • Wifi
    • CCTV
    • Parking Facilities Available
    • Car Rental
    • Medical Assistance Available
    • Free WiFi
    • sightseeing (Payable)
    • Conference Facility
    • Free Wifi in Common Area
    • Kitchen
    Your Selection

    Your Cart is empty

    Location

    3.6 / 5108 Reviews
    78%Guests
    Recommend
    3.6Service Quality
    3.4Amenities
    3.0Food & Drinks
    3.6Location
    2.9Cleanliness
    3.7Value For Money
    Verified Guest 5 / 52017, 9 Oct
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 8 Oct

    refund my money,hotel was having belowsaid facalities no food no AC no toiletories no slippers very far ...

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Lords Garden Glory 16 Km From ShimlaManager replied in 3 days

    Thanks for your stay at Lords Garden Glory. Our sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your experience here.There are some points that we want to clarify from our end 1) The customer checked in around 10:45 pm whereas we are open from 07:30 Am to 10:30 PM 2) At the time of check in the customer was very badly drunk and was not able to talk properly. 3) After check in the room they said that ”Kamra toh acha hai par Shimla se Khafi dooor hai ...We provide service to our guests from 7:30 Am to 10:30 PM but to facilitate our guest the staff went out of way and offered Dinner to guest where the guest ordered only 2 plates Maggi 5)At the time of check out next morning when asked to pay for the food taken they said “kis baat ka paisa”( money for what)which is very strange and they left the property. 6)Sir, you started arguing that that our room booked is with Breakfast but I may Remind you that you Booked Room Only 6) We have no where mentioned that we have AC rooms. 7) Toiletries were provided to guests its worth mentioning that during housekeeping toiletries are replenished before check in 8) The guest is very wrong on his part wants refund after staying at the property It has become a president that some guests after staying peacefully at the property want to claim refund for irrelevant issues At our end we always handle our client very politely and patiently and the same behavior is expected from the client also. In a nutshell at Lords Garden Glory guests are welcomed and treated very politely to make their stay homely and memorable one. Sir, Customer is always god for us .... It has always been our endeavor to see that the guests are satisfied with our services and we keep on improving our services based on their valuable feedback. Give us another chance to serve you better in future.

    Verified Guest 3 / 52017, 6 Oct

    Good

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Lords Garden Glory 16 Km From ShimlaManager replied in 7 minutes

    Thanks for your stay at Lords Garden Glory Shimla and recommending this place on Goibibo for our prospective guests. Our location, closeness to nature, valley facing rooms and panoramic views are our best assets and are best suited for nature lovers. We always strive to offer the best value for money, cleanliness and service in tune with our guest's expectations. Our food menu is limited and simple with vegetarian home made meals, but we use the best ingredients. We look forward to serve you soon in near future

    Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 5 Oct

    Very much dissapointed according to the price charged by the hotel. We booked 3 rooms.  But as we entered, only one pillow was there. And doors did not have latches. We had to lock with keys from insi

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Lords Garden Glory 16 Km From ShimlaManager replied in 18 hours

    Thanks for your stay at Lords Garden Glory. Our sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your experience here. Would just like to clarify some of the concerns raised here: Our staff is well trained and goes out of their way to assist guests. Maybe on account of long weekend, your experience was less than perfect. Our rooms are comfortable, well appointed and at par with any other budget property you would come across. Solar Water Heater was available in the room which didn’t have geyser which was told to you at the time of check in. Our food was not according to your taste but we want to reiterate that our food menu is limited and simple with vegetarian homemade meals, but we use the best ingredients. Also you are free to take food outside as many food outlets are there within a range of 2 kilometre.Some travelers like to stay in the city some on the outskirts, it is a matter of choice and not the shortcoming of the hotel. Lords Garden Glory is surrounded by Raikot forest, mountain and valley capturing sunrise and sunset on camera and exploring flora and fauna. This may be a place to explore nature by one and worthless terrible place for others. The nearest Shoghi market is just 2 kilometers from this place and everything is available there from multiple food outlets to banks and ATM machines. There is some disconnect regarding the food I may bring this to your notice that we serve only vegetarian food only but to Facilitate our guuests we bring non veg from nearby restaurant(clearly mentioned to you earlier)At our end we always handle our client very politely and patiently and the same behaviour is expected from the client also However - we really apologize if you find the room not as comfortable as expected. We would have been delighted to do anything to assist you if the concern was raised here at the hotel. We do hope you would give us another chance and stay with us

    Verified Guest 2 / 52017, 4 Oct

    Meals was worst

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Lords Garden Glory 16 Km From ShimlaManager replied in an hour

    Thank you for taking the time out to convey your feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. We deeply regret that we did not meet the usual standard one can expect from Lords Garden Glory, and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies. Guest satisfaction is a prime credo for us and we take all feedback very seriously, thus we will work on our areas of improvement as per your observations. Rest assured that my team and I have noted your feedback and it will be investigated with the seriousness it deserves. Regarding food quality and taste, we offer simple homemade vegetarian meals only. The taste may not be suitable for all but we do not compromise on quality. Also there seems to be a disconnect here as in Rooms booked by you was with breakfast where Breakfast is included there is no limit on the food quantity, Anyhow with my reiterated apologies we do hope that you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience and that in time, you may reconsider your position and choose to stay with us again in the future. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon back again in the near future.

    Question & Answers

    Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

    Hotel Policies

    Hotel Policies

    Getting Hotel Policy...

    Logging You In ...
     
    © 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved