Get Notified for Exclusive Deals and Offers
Click Allow to get exclusive deals and offers

Hotel

Malar Homes

tc 36/249 captain varsha road,enchakkal,near international terminal, trivandrum, kerala Thiruvananthapuram India 695008
View on Map
Hotelier Photos44 Photos
Travellers Photos2+ Photos
Close
at
Close
2017, 19 Oct
atMalar Homes
55%Guest recommend this hotel
Abhik Daswell first major thing i would like to tell that yesterday at the check-in time the number room was allocated for me was only 1, but I booked for 2 st..Read All Reviews
₹ 1464
    Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
    Lowest Price Guarantee
    Login to discover who else travelled to Thiruvananthapuram
    12:00Check In
    11:00Check Out
    4Rooms
    • ceiling fan
    • Air-condition
    • Multi Lingual Staff
    • Extra Mattress (On Request)
    • wi fi
    • Charging points
    • Taxi Services
    • Housekeeping
    • Ironing Service
    • Newspapers In Lobby
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service (24 Hours)
    • Wake-up Call / Service
    • Kitchen
    • Free Wifi
    • Full Time Operation for All 7 Days
    • Doctor on Call
    • Wifi
    • Cook Services
    • Boat hire
    • Room Service
    • Gardens
    • Parking Facilities Available
    • Free WiFi
    • Caretaker
    • Veranda
    • Television
    • Bellboy service
    • Reception
    • Free Internet Access
    • Free WiFi Internet(Lobby)
    Your Selection

    Your Cart is empty

    Location

    3.4 / 59 Reviews
    55%Guests
    Recommend
    3.3Service Quality
    3.3Amenities
    4.8Food & Drinks
    3.2Location
    4.8Cleanliness
    3.3Value For Money
    Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 20 Sep

    well first major thing i would like to tell that yesterday at the check-in time the number room was allocated for me was only 1, but I booked for 2 standard ac rooms. This was the worst experience i e

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 21 times
    Malar HomesManager replied in 9 days

    Dear Mr Abhik, Greetings from Malar, Thank you for your stay and time to review us on Go Ibibo, We regret for the negative experience during the stay, And, it was a technical error between Go Ibibo and us, we apologise for this scenario and as we sorted the concern with your internally, we mark this case as CLOSED. We will ensure to give the best experience on your next stay and also you may contact me directly for any support/ assistance needed.

    Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 11 Sep

    no hot water,very small geyser ,stuck here.no management at all.just 2 cups of warm water coming out of geyser.

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 94 times
    Malar HomesManager replied in 9 days

    Dear Mr. Soni, Greetings from Malar Homes, Thank you for your stay and time to review us on Go Ibibo, We regret for the negative experience you had , would like to illustrate the matter : You checked In to Malar Homes by 7.30 PM . Malar Homes is a service Villa and its not a hotel. so Geyser fixed in the wash rooms are not too big one. its with capacity of 6 Liters on 7th September, it was Onam holidays and there was voltage fluctuation due to the lighting arrangements at Trivandrum city in connection with Tourism week. So when the you switched on the Geyser, a breaker drip happened due to voltage fluctuation, it was corrected then itself. Still, we would love to host you next time on your trip to Trivandrum and will assure to be better than before and for any assistance you may also contact me directly for any assistance / support needed.

    Verified Guest 4 / 52017, 10 Sep

    The Location was awesome and the hotel was good maintained only we had to have food from outside or else according to the Menu they were taking he food order and delivering within 20 minutes it was

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 99 times
    Malar HomesManager replied in 3 days

    Dear Mr Purushotam, Greetings from Malar Homes , Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Malar Homes , We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. And , look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature Malar Homes hospitality.

    1 / 52017, 7 Sep

    no management at all.stuck here .took an hour to reach this place.no board nothing at all.geyser is giving like 2 cups of warm water ,that's it.no option for breakfast.

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 95 times
    Malar HomesManager replied in 13 days

    Dear Mr. Soni, Greetings from Malar Homes, Thank you for your stay and time to review us on Go Ibibo, We regret for the negative experience you had , would like to illustrate the matter : You checked In to Malar Homes by 7.30 PM . Malar Homes is a service Villa and its not a hotel. so Geyser fixed in the wash rooms are not too big one. its with capacity of 6 Liters on 7th September, it was Onam holidays and there was voltage fluctuation due to the lighting arrangements at Trivandrum city in connection with Tourism week. So when the you switched on the Geyser, a breaker drip happened due to voltage fluctuation, it was corrected then itself. Breakfast we are serving continental Break Fast (Bread, Jam, Butter, Fruits, Egg , Cornflakes , Milk and choice of 1 South Indian Dish). We cant provide anything out of our south Indian Menu. And you were asking something out of the menu. Still, we would love to host you next time on your trip to Trivandrum and will assure to be better than before and for any assistance you may also contact me directly for any assistance / support needed.

    Verified Guest 2 / 52017, 31 Aug

    The clocked stopped at 10 O clock in the room... very conjested place... very far from main road... geyser was turned off twice by the bellboy/attender in the early hours... m not sure why... one goo

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 88 times
    Malar HomesManager replied in 5 days

    Dear Mr. Patnaik, Greetings from Liwa, Thank you for your stay and your time to review us, But, we will would like to inform that : You arrived at evening to Malar Homes and Mr. Kiran our staff met you during check in time and introduced to the room and you had claimed that you had liked the room and its a comfortable place . Clock may be stopped at night 10 PM but it was working when the you checked in as we releases the room only after checking everything in detail. Since the you had come there in day time, you were very much aware of the location and we never published that we are on the main road, Its 700 meters away from the main road and 1.5 Km away from central Railway station, which is clearly mentioned in all portals. we are offer a neat and decent accommodation in peaceful atmosphere. None of our customers complained about location of services till the time. Regarding the tripping off of water heater switch, some technical error had happened and it tripped 2 times and we had ensured to fix that also. Other wise everything was perfect during your stay time and we will ensure to give best service in times ahead also. Would love to host you next time on your visit and you may even contact me directly for any assistance/ support needed. As we ensure that our guest receive the best of service / hospitality at our place.

    Question & Answers

    Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

    Hotel Policies

    Hotel Policies

    Getting Hotel Policy...

    Logging You In ...
     
    © 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved