Get Notified for Exclusive Deals and Offers
Click Allow to get exclusive deals and offers

Hotel

OYO 12447 Flagship I R Luxuria

8, HNo: 8, Lakhimi Path, Bharalu River, Nabin Nagar, Guwahati Guwahati India 781024
View on Map
Hotelier Photos40 Photos
Travellers Photos9 Photos
Close
at
Close
2018, 17 Aug
atOYO 12447 Flagship I R Luxuria
89%Guest recommend this hotel
Chitra SinghThis hotel is good..but at the reception we have to wait for 10 min as they have not cleaned it..also we checked in at 8 pm but they have alloted it t..Read All Reviews
₹ 2000
    Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
    Login to discover who else travelled to OYO 12447 Flagship I R Luxuria
    12:00Check In
    11:00Check Out
    18Rooms
    • Parking Facilities Available
    • Free WiFi
    • Complimentary Breakfast
    • CCTV
    • Front Desk
    • room service
    • Dining area
    • Parking (Complimentary)
    • Charging points
    • Free Wifi
    • Daily Housekeeping
    • FREE PARKING FACILITIES
    • Air conditioning (controlled in the room)
    • Power Backup
    Your Selection

    Your Cart is empty

    Location

    4.2 / 537 Reviews
    89%Guests
    Recommend
    4.4Service Quality
    4.4Amenities
    4.2Food & Drinks
    4.2Location
    4.2Cleanliness
    4.3Value For Money
    Verified Guest 5 / 52018, 31 Jul
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Oyo 12447 Flagship I R LuxuriaManager replied in a day

    Hi Amit Sharma , Thank you for taking out the time to review us. We are very sorry, we could not cater to your need properly. We would request you to please let us know what can be improved, so that we can work towards resolving the issue. Thanks, Jamil Ahmed

    Verified Guest 4 / 52018, 31 Jul
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Oyo 12447 Flagship I R LuxuriaManager replied in a day

    Hi Moharram Thank you very much for rating us. We're elated to know that we could make your stay a happy and successful one. It'd be very kind of you, if you can give us feedback on what did you like about our services. We will be looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks

    Verified Guest 1 / 52018, 29 Jul
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Verified Guest 4 / 52018, 28 Jul

    This hotel is good..but at the reception we have to wait for 10 min as they have not cleaned it..also we checked in at 8 pm but they have alloted it to some other guest..no flush was working at all.re

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Oyo 12447 Flagship I R LuxuriaManager replied in 2 days

    Hi Chitra Singh, I truly regret the inconvenience caused and am deeply sorry for the trouble. Your feedback is truly appreciated & will surely help me in working towards a better guest experience in future. Thank you for sharing the same and for your understanding. I wish you a wonderful day ahead. Thanks, Rachit

    Verified Guest 1 / 52018, 25 Jul

    Clearly listing out the problems with the hotel during my 3 days 1. Water supply ran out. Had to leave for work without getting fresh 2. Everytime you need hot water they need to be informed for tha

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Oyo 12447 Flagship I R LuxuriaManager replied in 2 hours

    As per guest concern we have shared apology from our end, Hence guest was happy for the resolution​

    Question and Answer

    Sort By

    • Most Relevant
    • Recently Asked
    • Recently Answered

    Filter By Category

    Clear all
    Search Question
    Didn't find your answer? Ask a Question!

    Hotel Policies

    Hotel Policies

    Getting Hotel Policy...

    Loading Price ...
    Logging You In ...
     
    © 2018 ibibogroup All rights reserved