Get Notified for Exclusive Deals and Offers
Click Allow to get exclusive deals and offers

Hotel

ShivAdya Resort & Spa Experience the Difference

Village and Post Office Karjan, Tehsil Manali, District Kullu Manali India 175136
View on Map
Hotelier Photos49 Photos
  • Facade
  • Resort Exterior
  • Luxury Room
  • Luxury Room
  • Luxury Room
Travellers Photos8+ Photos
  • Outside View
  • Entrance
  • Outside View
  • Entrance
  • Outside View
Close
at
Close
2018, 20 Jun
atShivAdya Resort & Spa Experience the Difference
66%Guest recommend this hotel
Nidhi ChadhaBook this resort if you looking for scenic location, best for nature loving people. This around 12km from Manali away from noise of city. Very much cl..Read All Reviews
₹ 2000
    Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
    Login to discover who else travelled to ShivAdya Resort & Spa Experience the Difference
    11:00Check In
    12:00Check Out
    15Rooms
    • ceiling fan
    • Steam bath
    • 24 Hour Check in-Icon
    • wi fi
    • Multi Cuisine Restaurant
    • Charging points
    • Campfire / Bon Fire
    • hot / cold water
    • SPA & TREATMENT
    • Front Desk
    • Welcome Drinks
    • Newspapers In Lobby
    • Safe
    • Packed Lunches
    • Parking (Complimentary)
    • Free Parking
    • 24 Hour Reception Desk
    • Lobby
    • FREE PARKING FACILITIES
    • 24-hours front desk
    • Free Wifi
    • Housekeeping
    • RO Water Purification System
    • Restaurant
    • Doctor on Call
    • Wifi
    • CCTV
    • Hot Water
    • Daily Housekeeping
    • Gardens
    • 24 hour reception
    • AC/Heater
    • Parking Facilities Available
    • Free WiFi
    • Telephone
    • 24 hour security
    • Television
    • Parking
    • Public Restrooms
    • Daily housekeeping
    • Laundry Service Available
    Your Selection

    Your Cart is empty

    Location

    4.2 / 59 Reviews
    66%Guests
    Recommend
    4.3Service Quality
    4.2Amenities
    5.0Food & Drinks
    4.1Location
    5.0Cleanliness
    4.3Value For Money
    Verified Guest 5 / 52018, 11 Apr
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Verified Guest 5 / 52018, 6 Apr
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Verified Guest 4 / 52017, 6 Jun
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 995 times
    Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 27 May

    ..they have only 4-5 people staff, it is like a home where no guard to open gates also. I book this hotel **per night when I reached I shocked and the lady owner of this property was so arrogant when

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 966 times
    Shivadya Resort SpaManager replied in a day

    Dear Mr. Sharma, Thank you for your kind feedback and we really appreciate your taking out time to post a review of your stay. It has always been our endeavour to put our best foot forward to enhance our Guests’ experience, however it is very unfortunate that you did not enjoy your experience at ShivAdya. We would like to assure you that we value your feedback will initiate corrective actions, wherever required. We also take this opportunity to humbly offer clarifications on a few points which, in best of our intent, could have inadvertently affected your experience with us due to expectation mismatch. ShivAdya is a boutique luxury property designed in a local Himanchali architecture. The Royal Rooms in which you stayed is approx. 400 sq ft in size including the 80 sq ft private balcony. The room sizes are fairly large and comfortable as per the industry standard. Also since it is a boutique property there are minor size differences in the rooms of same category also, which is fairly common in most of such resorts. ShivAdya is completely handcrafted, made with pure wood and local materials devoid of any paint or wood polish. The mild aroma of wood and natural materials used to build ShivAdya are a distinct part of the experience which have helped to create a magical experience for most of our guests. Unfortunately you have not found this fragrance pleasing but we can assure you that most of our guests love this feel and aroma and have much appreciated it. We also take special care to ensure that the room allocation is done as per the size of the family and the age of the kids. Since this was a last minute booking , done on the same day, and the age of the children mentioned by you was incorrect we had worked out the allocation and extra bed requirement based on the information received. Though it did lead to some inconvenience but we can assure you that our allocation was with the right intent based on the information available with us. ShivAdya is a home away from home in the lap of nature and it has always been our endeavour to create such an experience for our Guests and as far as possible, avoid a structured services feel of a regular resort or a hotel. We have deliberately avoided a uniformed security guard at the gate but you were received by a plain clothed guard on the gate, 2 bell boys helped with your luggage, 3 members of our team welcomed & assisted you at the reception and 4 of us including the owner hosted you at the restaurant. For a 15 room boutique property we try our best to adequately staff ourselves to efficiently offer our services to our Guests , however there is a possibility of expectation mismatch for the number of service staff as compared to a regular hotel. Also as a policy we offer free meals to drivers accompanying our guests. However the driver accompanying you came into our kitchen in an intoxicated state and started using foul language. When the team tried to calm him down he complained to you. Despite of the fact that the owners wife immediately rushed to the kitchen to resolve the issue, you instructed for a paid meal for the driver in the restaurant , without getting into the details of the incident. Though its against the policy to allow the Guest’s staff to have meals in the restaurant, as it might cause inconvenience to other guests, we allowed the same as a special case for you as we didn’t want this incident to negatively impact your holiday. We are sure that if you would have known the details of this incident your reactions would have been much different. We would like to reassure you of our intent to create a memorable experience for you and for this even the owners met at least 4-5 times during your short stay. Unfortunately the expectation mismatch and incidents beyond our control caused some unpleasantness to you. We regret the same and would sincerely want to invite you back for a few days with us to enjoy the ShivAdya experience in its true form.

    5 / 52017, 30 Apr

    Book this resort if you looking for scenic location, best for nature loving people. This around 12km from Manali away from noise of city. Very much clean, beautiful rooms, great views from rooms and r

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 929 times
    SHIVADYA RESORT & SPAManager replied in 3 hours

    Dear Ms. Nidhi, Thank you so much for your kind words, nothing gives us more happiness than a satisfied guest. We had a wonderful time hosting you and we look forward to seeing you back sometime soon. Best Regards, Amar

    Question & Answers

    Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

    Hotel Policies

    Hotel Policies

    Getting Hotel Policy...

    Logging You In ...
     
    © 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved