Get Notified for Exclusive Deals and Offers
Click Allow to get exclusive deals and offers

Hotel

Silver Oaks

Bundla Tea Estate, Palampur Overlooking the Saurabh Van Vihar,the Boating Lake and the Neugal Khad Palampur India 176061
View on Map
Hotelier Photos108 Photos
  • Silver Oaks grounds 0002
  • 000 Sheep migrating to the summer pastures in the higher hills seen in the backdrop
  • Silver Oaks 2
  • para2 (2)
  • Silver Oaks 1002
Travellers Photos3+ Photos
  • Facade
  • Others
  • Facade
Close
at
Close
2018, 27 May
atSilver Oaks
75%Guest recommend this hotel
Vivek Dudejabeautiful view . nice staff. cook is also good. owners r cooperative.total greeny in hotel.must go one time...Read All Reviews
₹ 2000
    Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
    Login to discover who else travelled to Silver Oaks
    14:00Check In
    12:00Check Out
    12Rooms
    • 220 v. electricity
    • Outdoor Activities
    • TV LCD & Cable TV
    • Drivers Rest Room
    • wi fi
    • Charging points
    • Daily newspaper
    • Taxi Services
    • Front Desk
    • Payment by Credit Card accepted
    • Newspapers In Lobby
    • Lobby
    • Wake-up Call / Service
    • Major Credit Cards Accepted
    • FREE PARKING FACILITIES
    • RO Water Purification System
    • Room Service(Limited Hours)
    • Laundry Service (Payable)
    • Doctor on Call
    • Wifi
    • Car Rental
    • 220V electrical sockets
    • Gardens
    • Parking Facilities Available
    • Laundry Service Available
    • room service
    • Internet Access
    • Daily housekeeping
    • 24 Hour Front Desk
    Your Selection

    Your Cart is empty

    Location

    3.7 / 58 Reviews
    75%Guests
    Recommend
    3.9Service Quality
    3.5Amenities
    3.3Food & Drinks
    3.5Location
    3.3Cleanliness
    3.5Value For Money
    Verified Guest 4 / 52017, 26 Nov
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Verified Guest 5 / 52017, 16 Oct
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Silver OaksManager replied in 10 hours

    Sir, Thank You for your appreciation of your experience at Silver Oaks... You enjoyed your 4 days at Silver Oaks and Palampur..... We would like very much to welcome your family again, and your relatives and friends who would enjoy the environment and facilities that you enjoyed during your extended stay at Palampur. You have encouraged us tremendously....as you had stayed with us, when we were Sold Out for all those very days ....we were stretched to our maximum....we still managed to keep you very HAPPY..... Sir, Thank You !!!!!!

    Verified Guest 2 / 52017, 5 Oct

    This hotel is located in kind of a remote village of Palampur. Although the view from the hotel is good with the Beas river flowing on the other side of the road, and mountains surrounding the hotel,

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Silver OaksManager replied in 35 minutes

    The Hotel grounds are floodlit…. and is well litup all night….There are street lights from Palampur Town for the 2 km drive through Tea Gardens to our location…The centre of town is 2.5 km away…..There are many restaurants in town…starting a km away….We are on the outskirts of town …..in the beautiful countryside…..with residences along the roadside…. Silver Oaks makes available fresh food made to your request….as briefed by you…..We are disappointed that we were not upto your expectations. If you had interacted with the staff they would have acquainted and guided you with the surroundings…..Silver Oaks is located in the Bundla Tea Estate on the clifftop overlooking the Saurab Van Vihar…..

    Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 3 Oct

    this was the WORST experience of my travel life. We'd booked the two separate rooms on ground floor  but the hotel upgraded one room on 1st Floor without giving any intimation to us. When we reached t

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Silver OaksManager replied in 12 days

    We request you to be more forthcoming ......you made reservations separately.....when you next visit Silver Oaks , we would offer interconnecting rooms.....we always give interconnecting, or, adjacent rooms whenever 2 rooms are booked together by guests.....It was not possible for us to offer you adjacent rooms when you Check In after all the guests have occupied all the other rooms in the hotel....

    Verified Guest 4 / 52017, 30 Sep

    F&B menu need to be enhanced along with improvement in service time. Rest is fantastic

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Silver OaksManager replied in 22 minutes

    Sir, Thank You for your appreciation of Silver Oaks.... We keep improving our menu all the time.... We also arrange items that are not on the menu..... We put together fresh food which takes time.... We always request our guests to order well in advance.... to ensure good service, and good food.... please do give us time.... Thanking You.... Suresh

    Question & Answers

    Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

    Hotel Policies

    Hotel Policies

    Getting Hotel Policy...

    Logging You In ...
     
    © 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved