Hotel

The Pinewood Hotel

16/15 rockville road, darjeeling, near telephone exchange. Darjeeling India 734101
View on Map
Hotelier Photos26 Photos
Travellers Photos5+ Photos
Close
at
Close
2017, 23 Aug
atThe Pinewood Hotel
70%Guest recommend this hotel
Saurabh SenguptaNothing worth to talk about this hotel. Be it location, ambience , rooms & food the hotel is not up to the mark at all .Though we booked the hotel for..Read All Reviews
₹ 2000
Rooms:
Room listing unavailable
Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
Lowest Price Guarantee
Login to discover who else travelled to Darjeeling
12:00Check In
12:00Check Out
3Rooms
  • Extra Mattress (On Request)

Location

2.8 / 510 Reviews
70%Guests
Recommend
3.3Service Quality
3.0Amenities
2.2Food & Drinks
2.9Location
2.2Cleanliness
3.1Value For Money
Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 12 Jun

Nothing worth to talk about this hotel. Be it location, ambience , rooms & food the hotel is not up to the mark at all .Though we booked the hotel for 3 nights we stayed there for 2 nights only becau

+ More
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 97 times
The Pinewood HotelManager replied in 37 minutes

Mr. Sengupta, That you did not like our hotel is your opinion and you are entitled to it, but atleast be truthful. You did not leave because of poor service as you claim now. You left because of the unrest triggered by the violent altercation between the police and local party and a bandh. Your friend told Us that you all panicked, which is understandable. We provide facilties as per the category we belong to and that is medium range budget hotel. While we respect your views, we do not appreciate you blaming the hotel services for your departure as we both know that was not the case.

Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 7 Jun

Not at all value for money.. I didn't find it abdicate.. And the most important, they had a cook who knows nothing

Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 98 times
The Pinewood HotelManager replied in 6 days

Mr. Chatterjee, as discussed, your main bone of contention was the disparity between the facilities offered and the price you paid. We had already explained that we have a standard pricing across all platforms, which you too admitted to have seen later. We are not privy to the rates between you and your TA. However, our facilities are as per the category we belong to i.e. mid range budget. We neither claim to be a star property nor are we one. So we request our guests to expect likewise. As for the cook, admitted he is no michelin star chef, but he has been with us for the last 3 years and Our guests till date have appreciated our freshly prepared food with local flavour. Perhaps it was not to your taste. And since, we are a small hotel, we do not offer gourmet cuisines but simple affairs made fresh and infused with local flavour.

Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 31 May

it is wonderful experience to stay 2 days here. few step ahead from mall.very clean rooms and room service is excellent. thanks to goibibo for so soomth and cheap rate booking.

Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 94 times
Verified Guest 5 / 52017, 29 May
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 94 times
Verified Guest 4 / 52017, 26 May

located in Darjeeling. Hotel has ten spacious room. All rooms are cleaned and fitted with basic amenities such as an attached bathroom, supply of hot & cold water, colour television,

Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 92 times
The Pinewood HotelManager replied in 3 days

Thankyou for your valuable review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Question & Answers

Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

Hotel Policies

Hotel Policies

Getting Hotel Policy...

 
© 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved