Get Notified for Exclusive Deals and Offers
Click Allow to get exclusive deals and offers

Hotel

The Red House

108, Avalanche Road, Fernhill, Ooty (Opp. Railway Guest House Next to landmark Fernhill Palace) Ooty India 643004
View on Map
Hotelier Photos36 Photos
Travellers Photos10 Photos
Close
at
Close
2018, 20 Jul
atThe Red House
84%Guest recommend this hotel
Ajay GopalAntiques and old fashioned building ensures a nostalgic and memorable stay. Amiable staff. Reasonable breakfast with complimentary snacks/drinks. Onl..Read All Reviews
₹ 2000
    Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
    Login to discover who else travelled to The Red House
    12:00Check In
    10:00Check Out
    6Rooms
    • Parking (Complimentary)
    • Extra Mattress (On Request)
    • Dining Hall
    Your Selection

    Your Cart is empty

    Location

    4.1 / 595 Reviews
    84%Guests
    Recommend
    4.2Service Quality
    4.0Amenities
    3.6Food & Drinks
    4.2Location
    4.2Cleanliness
    4.0Value For Money
    Verified Guest 1 / 52018, 10 Jun

    Absolutely unhygienic and not maintained. The rooms stink, toilets are dirty, no in-house cafeteria/ food except for breakfast (that too, really bad!) You can't order in for non-veg food which the hot

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    The Red HouseManager replied in 2 days

    Dear Mr. David, It is most unfortunate that you have very unethically and mischievously taken pictures of a room which was clearly under renovation and never allotted to you in the first place!?? All this has been done with malafide intentions to avail freebies, some of which had been denied to you. Besides this you thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast at the property, and most importantly wrongly mentioned the number of people at the time of booking. Despite this our staff were nothing but courteous and accommodated your group of extra guests at no extra charge. Therefore one can easily tell that you have been exceptionally dishonest, rude as well as opportunistic, and regretfully we must say we do not look forward to hosting a group such as yours once again.

    Verified Guest 1 / 52018, 27 May

    This property is 2 km away from central Ooty. Rooms are cozy. There is no provisioning for Kitchen. No in-house restaurant. If you want your food,then either you have to go to city,no public vehicle i

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    The Red HouseManager replied in 10 hours

    Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly look into some of your suggestions for further improvement. Also we do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better during your next visit to Ooty along with friends and family. Warm Regards, The Red House, Ooty.

    Verified Guest 3 / 52018, 16 May

    hotel is far away from bus stand and there is no restaurant... if we want food we need to go out and have...rest everything is good ,neat.

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    The Red HouseManager replied in 18 minutes

    Dear Sir, Thank you for your positive feedback and suggestions. We certainly look forward to hosting you along with your family and friends once again. Warm Regards, The Red House, Ooty.

    Verified Guest 4 / 52018, 6 May

    Antiques and old fashioned building ensures a nostalgic and memorable stay. Amiable staff. Reasonable breakfast with complimentary snacks/drinks. Only filtered water available for drinking. Room serv

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    The Red HouseManager replied in 10 hours

    Dear Sir, Thank you for your positive feedback and suggestions. We certainly look forward to hosting you along with your family and friends once again. Warm Regards, The Red House, Ooty.

    Verified Guest 5 / 52018, 7 Apr
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    The Red HouseManager replied in 6 hours

    Dear Sir, Thank you for your positive feedback. We certainly look forward to hosting you along with your family and friends once again. Warm Regards, The Red House, Ooty.

    Question and Answer

    Sort By

    • Most Relevant
    • Recently Asked
    • Recently Answered

    Filter By Category

    Clear all
    Search Question
    Didn't find your answer? Ask a Question!

    Hotel Policies

    Hotel Policies

    Getting Hotel Policy...

    Loading Price ...
    Logging You In ...
     
    © 2018 ibibogroup All rights reserved