Get Notified for Exclusive Deals and Offers
Click Allow to get exclusive deals and offers

Hotel

The Red House

108, avalanche road, fernhill, ooty (opp. railway guest house next to landmark fernhill palace) Ooty India 643004
View on Map
Hotelier Photos62 Photos
Travellers Photos12+ Photos
Close
at
Close
2017, 26 Sep
atThe Red House
79%Guest recommend this hotel
Shalini RamasundarThe staff are really good but the place is very dirty and it is not up to the mark as expected...Read All Reviews
₹ 2153
    Sub Total1 room for 2 nightsExcludes Taxes
    Lowest Price Guarantee
    Login to discover who else travelled to Ooty
    14:00Check In
    10:00Check Out
    6Rooms
    • Free local calls
    • Parking (Complimentary)
    • Extra Mattress (On Request)
    • Dining Hall
    Your Selection

    Your Cart is empty

    Location

    4.2 / 581 Reviews
    79%Guests
    Recommend
    4.4Service Quality
    4.1Amenities
    3.8Food & Drinks
    4.3Location
    4.3Cleanliness
    4.2Value For Money
    Verified Guest 3 / 52017, 15 Aug

    The staff are really good but the place is very dirty and it is not up to the mark as expected.

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 79 times
    The Red HouseManager replied in 3 days

    Dear Madam, Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We have taken up some of the suggestions for further improvement and refurbishment. Certainly look forward to hosting you along with your family and friends once again. Warm Regards, The Red House, Ooty.

    Verified Guest 5 / 52017, 29 Jul

    awesome place to stay while on a trip with friends

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 97 times
    The Red HouseManager replied in 12 days

    Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. We certainly look forward to hosting you along with your family and friends once again. Warm Regards, The Red House, Ooty.

    Verified Guest 3 / 52017, 2 Jul
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 969 times
    Verified Guest 5 / 52017, 27 Jun

    Had a pleasant time. The red house really good place to stay. It is 1.5km away from bus stand, that makes much better. Morning we had breakfast there, uppma with smbar, it tastes good. An overall, it

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 991 times
    The Red HouseManager replied in 2 hours

    Dear Madam, Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. We certainly look forward to hosting you along with your family and friends once again. Warm Regards, The Red House, Ooty.

    Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 23 Jun

    Terrible! Except for the caretakers Mr. Amzad and Michael, rest everything was 'NOT' up to the mark. The place is totally ignored by the owners when it comes to upkeep and maintenance. Basic amenities

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 973 times
    The Red HouseManager replied in 4 days

    Dear Sir, Regret the disappointment, however Mrs.Singh made the booking on your behalf and she was categorically informed about the house rules, and that the property did not allow non veg/ eggs inside. She was extremely happy about the same (since her parents were also strict vegetarians as informed to us) and therefore made the booking after taking this into account. Perhaps you were not informed about the same. Nevertheless we regret your disappointment. Any or all other suggestions and feedback will be taken up for further improvement. Thanks

    Question & Answers

    Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

    Hotel Policies

    Hotel Policies

    Getting Hotel Policy...

     
    © 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved