Amenities at Hotel White Tara

POPULAR AMENITIES
    First-aid ServicesAir ConditioningIndoor EntertainmentBarView More

Guest Reviews & Rating for Hotel White Tara

goRating

4/5

0 Ratings

0 Reviews
SM
(Stayed 14 Jul, 2018)

6 Reviews Written

5/5
Close to the main road and the budda point. Budda point is visible from the road facing rooms. Food was average.

Manager replied in 9 months

Dear Mohana je Thank you very much for your good feedback and we will try to improve our menu .still than we feel that ...more

KS
(Stayed 22 Jun, 2018)

1 Review Written

1/5
It’s the worst hotel. The staff is not at all helpful. Even the way of talking of the staff is also very weird. I won’t recommend this hotel to any body plz don’t book this hotel. They hav problem in giving extra soap, towel, pillow, plates, ice cubes etc. one of the worst hotel I have been to. It’s a peek month that’s why they do that

Manager replied in 9 months

Dear Kapil je Thank you very much for your feed back and we are very sorry that you face such a issue and i should say y ...more

AK
(Stayed 21 Jun, 2018)

10 Reviews Written

4/5
Staff is very coperative very good location

General Manager replied in 15 hours

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your positive comments. It would give us much pleasure to see you again in future a ...more

NK
(Stayed 13 May, 2018)

2 Reviews Written

4/5
Helpful staff... very courteous...

Manager replied in 17 days

Dear Neha Madam, Thank you so much for your Good feedback, Hope to see you next time.

KJ
(Stayed 12 Mar, 2018)

2 Reviews Written

1/5
The room was not provided which we booked.they given us other lower category room.Location was OK. Average services.

Manager replied in 16 hours

Dear Mr.Kapil Jee, Warm greeting from Hotel White Tara. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in your ...more

<<<>>>
Hotel Policies
  • Loading Hotel Policy…

Location of Hotel White Tara

The property has a location score of3.7/5

search
Landmarks
  • Changlimithang Stadium
    4.2km

  • Others
  • Masala Family Restaurant
    400m

    Restaurant

  • Hotel Migmar
    750m

    Restaurant

  • National Memorial Chorten
    4.1km

  • About Hotel White Tara

    Overview
    Hotel White Tara is a good choice for travellers looking for a 3 star hotel in Thimphu. It is located in Olakha Lam. Hotel is rated 3.7 out of 5, which is considered as good. The Hotel is in proximity to some popular tourist attractions and other places of interest in Thimphu. Some of the tourist attractions near Hotel White Tara and Changlimithang Stadium (4.2 kms).

    From all the 3 Star hotels in Thimphu, Hotel White Tara is very much popular among the tourists. A smooth check-in/check-out process, flexible policies and friendly management garner great customer satisfaction for this property. The Hotel has standard Check-In time as 02:00 PM and Check-Out time as 12:00 PM.

    What our guests think
    66% of the guests have recommended Hotel White Tara on our platform. With an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5 (12 Ratings), the property is rated very good by 41% of the guests, 25% have rated it good, and 34% have rated it as bad. Also, we recommend that guests must go through traveller reviews and ratings posted by fellow travellers on the Goibibo platform to ensure that Hotel White Tara is best suited for them. For more detailed information about this hotel, you can check the Questions & Answers section as well on Goibibo. There you can find the answers of the questions asked by some of our users about this property.

    You can find numerous hotels in Thimphu under different categories and Hotel White Tara is one the best hotel under its category.
    search

    Read Popular Review of Hotel White Tara, Thimphu

    • Lakhan Lal Gupta
      5/5

      This is a good hotel with good amenities except you will listen the noise of barking dogs sometimes during night. Overall hotel is good. Location is good.

    • Sudeshchandra Mohana
      5/5

      Close to the main road and the budda point. Budda point is visible from the road facing rooms. Food was average.

    • Ashok Kumar
      4/5

      Staff is very coperative very good location

    • Neha Kotian
      4/5

      Helpful staff... very courteous...