Hotel

Hotel Surya

govind nagar, opp old roadways bus stand,laxman jhula area, rishikesh.uttarakhand -249201 Rishikesh India 249201
View on Map
Hotelier Photos7 Photos
Travellers Photos1+ Photos
Close
at
Close
2017, 18 Aug
atHotel Surya
66%Guest recommend this hotel
Sourabh Tanejaroom was very small in this rate. there was no restaurant & room service. Ac & tv was not working all over I can't recommend this hotel to stay. the h..Read All Reviews
₹ 2000
Rooms:
Room listing unavailable
Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
Lowest Price Guarantee
13:00Check In
12:00Check Out
2Rooms
  • 24 hr security
  • Doctor on Call
  • hot / cold water
  • Newspapers In Lobby
  • Room Service(Limited Hours)

Location

3.4 / 53 Reviews
66%Guests
Recommend
2.4Service Quality
2.7Amenities
3.4Food & Drinks
3.1Location
3.4Cleanliness
2.7Value For Money
Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 3 Jun

room was very small in this rate. there was no restaurant & room service. Ac & tv was not working all over I can't recommend this hotel to stay. the hotel construction like old house made on 90's

Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 83 times
Hotel SuryaManager replied in 3 hours

Greetings for the day, We are highly disappointed by the feedback given by the Mr. Sourabh Taneja, we always try to give our best to make our customers happy. When Mr. Taneja checked in on 1st June at 12 noon, there was power cut in entire city and we had our generator running but our AC do not run on generator rest very thing runs on it. TV was there but customer is correct that it was not running because of power shutdown at cable operator office as well, and after 30minutes power came in - AC was running and TV and everything. Also you can check any local newspaper that there was a power shutdown till 12:30 PM. But we are extremely sorry that Mr. Taneja had to sit without AC for 30 minutes. Rooms in pics uploaded are actual pics. Later Mr. Taneja demanded for alcohol which we of-course cannot provide in Rishikesh as Rishikesh is dry city, but he was not happy that we were not able to arrange liquor. There is nor restaurant correct but we gave him full room service, whatever Mr. Taneja demanded our staff was running for him in market to get the stuff, even next day morning Mr. Taneja asked for toothpaste but was not ready for give money so staff gave their own toothpaste. Check out time is 11 AM, Mr. Taneja checked out at 12 Noon and we didn't asked him anything. Still we are sorry for any inconvenienced caused. In future we will try to replace small generator with big one but we of-course cannot provide liquor to any customer.

Verified Guest 4 / 52017, 26 May
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 83 times
Hotel SuryaManager replied in 2 days

We would love to see you again. Thank you for your visit and valuable review.

Verified Guest 4 / 52017, 1 Mar
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 99 times

Question & Answers

Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

Hotel Policies

Hotel Policies

Getting Hotel Policy...

 
© 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved