Hotel

The Hans

15, barakhamba road Delhi India 110001
View on Map
Hotelier Photos22 Photos
Travellers Photos6+ Photos
Close
at
Close
2017, 12 Jan
atThe Hans
71%Guest recommend this hotel
Yogendra Choudharynice premises! hospitality was very good! room was neat and clean..Read All Reviews
₹ 4241
Rooms:
Room listing unavailable
Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
Ask Question & get answer from travelers
12:00Check In
12:00Check Out
64Rooms
  • Airport Transfer Available / Surcharge
  • Banquet Facilities
  • Bar / Lounge
  • Business Center
  • Concierge
  • Currency Exchange
  • Disabled Friendly Facilities
  • Doctor on Call
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Internet Access - Surcharge
  • Laundry Service Available
  • Lift / Elevator
  • Lobby
  • Non Smoking Rooms
  • Parking Facilities Available
  • Front Desk
  • Multi Cuisine Restaurant
  • Locker Facility
  • Non Smoking Hotel
  • Local Tour / Travel Desk
  • Valet service
  • Major Credit Cards Accepted
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
  • Luggage Storage
  • Doorman
  • Medical Assistance Available
  • Air-Conditioning - Central
  • Welcome Drinks
  • Power Backup
  • Express Check-In / Check-Out
  • Audio - Visual Equipment
  • Wedding Services Facility
  • Wake-up Call / Service
  • Coffee Shop / Cafe
  • Conference Facility
  • Smoking Rooms
  • ATM / Banking
  • Disabled Friendly Rooms
  • Electronic / Magnetic Keys
  • Multi - Line Phone
  • Fire Place Available
  • Wheelchair Accessibility - Room
  • Massage Services
  • Smoking Area
  • Veg / Non Veg Kitchens Separate
  • Vegetarian Food / Jain Food Available
  • Car Rental
  • Express Laundry
  • Taxi Services
  • Board Room
  • Rooftop Garden
  • Food Facility
  • Newspapers In Lobby
  • Postal / Parcel Services
  • Room Service (24 Hours)
  • Baggage Room
  • Courier Service
  • Internet / Fax (Reception area only)
  • RO Water Purification System
  • Outdoor Parking - Secured
  • Internet Access

Location

4.2 / 589 Reviews
71%Guests
Recommend
4.1Service Quality
4.1Amenities
4.3Food & Drinks
4.4Location
4.6Cleanliness
4.1Value For Money
Verified Guest 5 / 52016, 11 Oct
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 95 times
Verified Guest 5 / 52016, 24 Sep

nice premises! hospitality was very good! room was neat and clean

Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 95 times
The HansManager replied in 3 days

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your special mention about the location and about the efficient service delivery by our associates, is really encouraging. We truly appreciate your endorsement of our services and your very positive recommendation, we are glad that you will be back soon and give us an opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you once again.

Verified Guest 5 / 52016, 22 Sep
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 95 times
Verified Guest 4 / 52016, 12 Sep

I have been traveling to Delhi for the last 15 years however never stayed here before. Was apprehensive about booking in Hans but need to admit that it was a big surprise to find a very good clean nic

+ More
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 98 times
The HansManager replied in 16 days

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your special mention about the location and about the efficient service delivery by our associates, is really encouraging. We truly appreciate your endorsement of our services and your very positive recommendation, we are glad that you will be back soon and give us an opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you once again.

Verified Guest 1 / 52016, 6 Sep

Very pathetic.Staff was so rude even one of the sardarji on front dest behaved very badly.He doesn't have ettiquttes how to deal with the customers.Very disappointing welcome behaviour from reception

+ More
Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 97 times
The HansManager replied in 22 days

Dear Guest , We thank you for taking time to provide your inputs. We apologize for an inconvenience caused with regards to the hot water not available and also you had issues with the speed of the WI-FI. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused. Request if you can give us another opportunity to serve you again. Warm Regards

Question & Answers

Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

Hotel Policies

Hotel Policies

Getting Hotel Policy...

© 2016 ibibogroup All rights reserved