Safety & Hygiene

SHA Certification

Certification awarded by the Tourism Authority of Thailand for hotels following hygienic practices +more

Amenities at Poonsiri Resort Aonang

POPULAR AMENITIES
    SanitizersBarBanquet hallRestaurant/Coffee ShopView More

Guest Reviews & Rating for Poonsiri Resort Aonang

goRating

4/5

0 Ratings

0 Reviews

What our guests say?

  • friendly staff (8)
  • fine stay (5)
  • good food (4)
  • good resort (4)
  • + 5 more
PM
(Stayed 19 Mar, 2020)

Couple Traveller | 5 Reviews Written

5/5
Amazing stay it was. The facilities, services and the accommodation was proper. The room which they provided was very well decorated. Professional staffs but no complimentary services. All in all experience was great.
ag
(Stayed 28 Nov, 2019)

Family Traveller | 1 Review Written

4/5
Rooms are spacious. Staff is so friendly and services are good too. Only drawback is that it is lil bit far from main market. Though they are providing free shutlle to main market from resort as per their fixed timing intervals which are sometimes wont support the tourists. Resort is so beautiful. I liked the place and interior of resort. If you want to use shuttle to go main market at a time Which is not in their time intervals they will charge it. It was so pleasant stay. Far from crowded market. So friendly staff. Services were good.

Team replied in 3 months

Greeting from Poonsiri resort river hill Krabi. Many thanks for posting a positive review Thank you for your kind stay a ...more

(Stayed 17 Jan, 2020)

5 Reviews Written

5/5
Superb stay . Lovely ambience . Amazing courteous staff

Senior Supervisor replied in a month

Greeting from Poonsiri resort river hill Krabi. Many thanks for posting a positive review Thank you for your kind stay a ...more

ss
(Stayed 11 Nov, 2019)

5 Reviews Written

5/5
excellent resort with amazing view rooms are super luxurious with pond facing balconies. superbly maintained resort. extremely good food . only bad thing is it is far from ao nang around 5 kms. you have to pay atleast 200 bahts one side each time you wanna go out. only thing bad about resort is they charge you 150 baht for every trip to ao nang even from there own shuttle even when you have to check in and they come to pick you up from ai nang.

Guest Service Agent replied in 4 days

Greeting from Poonsiri resort river hill krabi. Many thanks for posting a positive review Thank you for your kind stay a ...more

sj
(Stayed 5 Jan, 2020)

Family Traveller | 1 Review Written

1/5
Staff behavior was pathetic, amenities and services were good. I felt very bad when I was waiting for check in for 15mins because the staff of the hotel gave welcome drink to another guest and way of talking was different and I didn't liked it. There was dining facility. Location was not good. Shuttle services and breakfast were complimentary

Poonsiri Resort Team replied in 2 months

Greeting from Poonsiri resort river hill krabi. Many thanks for posting a review Thank you for your kind stay and review ...more

<<<>>>
Hotel Policies
  • Loading Hotel Policy…

Location of Poonsiri Resort Aonang

search

What's Around?

About Poonsiri Resort Aonang

Overview
Poonsiri Resort Aonang is a great option for travellers looking out for resort in Krabi. It is located in Ao Nang. This Resort stands out as one of the highly recommended resort in Krabi and is recommended by 92% of our guests. Resort is rated 4.4 out of 5, which is considered as Very good. A popular transit point from the resort is Krabi Airport (20.6 kms). The Resort is in proximity to some popular tourist attractions and other places of interest in Krabi. Some of the tourist attractions include Railay Beach (7.0 kms) and Railay Beach Viewpoint (7.7 kms).

From all the 4 Star hotels in Krabi, Poonsiri Resort Aonang is very much popular among the tourists. A smooth check-in/check-out process, flexible policies and friendly management garner great customer satisfaction for this property. The Resort has standard Check-In time as 02:00 PM and Check-Out time as 12:00 PM.

What our guests think
Good service quality, good stay experience, good food and good resort are some highly appreciated and talked about aspects of the property. With an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 (27 Ratings), the property is rated very good by 48% of the guests, 37% have rated it good, 7% have rated it average and 8% have rated it as bad. Also, we recommend that guests must go through traveller reviews and ratings posted by fellow travellers on the Goibibo platform to ensure that Poonsiri Resort Aonang is best suited for them. For more detailed information about this resort, you can check the Questions & Answers section as well on Goibibo. There you can find the answers of the questions asked by some of our users about this property.

You can find numerous hotels in Krabi under different categories and Poonsiri Resort Aonang is one the best hotel under its category.
search

Planning to book...

  • uma jerath(Stayed June 2019)
    5/5

    It is a very good experience It is a totally new concept and it is best for the people who do not live near the sea or the ocean The staff is friendly One thing I did not like about the hotel was that you cannot repeat the same thing one and again because people get irritated very easily My family love the most was the buffet breakfast which was a lavish and had lot of Western and Asian food . You can request the shelf or do better to bring vegetarian fried rice or noodles for vegetarians which is the best thing about the hotel in the buffet breakfast if there is nothing vegetarian to eat

  • asheesh gupta(Stayed November 2019)
    4/5

    Rooms are spacious. Staff is so friendly and services are good too. Only drawback is that it is lil bit far from main market. Though they are providing free shutlle to main market from resort as per their fixed timing intervals which are sometimes wont support the tourists. Resort is so beautiful. I liked the place and interior of resort. If you want to use shuttle to go main market at a time Which is not in their time intervals they will charge it. It was so pleasant stay. Far from crowded market. So friendly staff. Services were good.

  • sushant sher(Stayed November 2019)
    5/5

    excellent resort with amazing view rooms are super luxurious with pond facing balconies. superbly maintained resort. extremely good food . only bad thing is it is far from ao nang around 5 kms. you have to pay atleast 200 bahts one side each time you wanna go out. only thing bad about resort is they charge you 150 baht for every trip to ao nang even from there own shuttle even when you have to check in and they come to pick you up from ai nang.

  • Parag Upadhye(Stayed December 2019)
    5/5

    I had been to Poonsiri Resort recently.The resort is located in midst of nature. It has lot of greenery, water bodies around and altogether a very beautiful layout. Totally in Love with this place and the staff is too good and polite. If you want to have a very beautiful resort in Krabi this is the best place to be. Do google for Photos and you will get all the answers about the beauty of this place!!

  • deepti thakur(Stayed February 2019)
    4/5

    Restaurant was available there and food was good. This place was near to the beach. Staff was co-operative. The stay felt almost home-like since going out and returning back was as per my own convenience. Free wifi/internet facility was an added advantage for me as I could stay connected across the globe.

  • Anand Jittanakatti(Stayed June 2019)
    4/5

    Very good resort surrounded by lush mangrove forests. Cycling and kayaking are added amenities which is good. Disadvantage is that it is a little secluded from the main area so we need to always depend on the transportation of the resort which is not frequent.

  • PIYUSH MORIANI(Stayed February 2020)
    5/5

    Amazing stay it was. The facilities, services and the accommodation was proper. The room which they provided was very well decorated. Professional staffs but no complimentary services. All in all experience was great.

  • Hardik Mehta(Stayed October 2017)
    4/5

    Location is a concern. You really spend monies in case you miss the free shuttle services. Staff memebers are very welcoming. Nice pool. Resort is beautiful. Being a vegetarian I had issues with available breakfast.

  • Sambhaji Mane(Stayed February 2019)
    5/5

    It was wonderful experience at poonsiri resort. really enjoyed being there. its bit far from aonang. there are no shops or restaurants nearby. you have to rely on resort food or go long way to Aonang

  • Mahesh arora(Stayed October 2019)
    4/5

    The resort is very nice and beautiful. Food is also good. The only negative small point is that is very far from main market or beach. You have to depend on shuttle or call upon taxi to go outside.

  • Priya Laxmi(Stayed January 2020)
    5/5

    only negative point is it's quite far from beach. but if they have continuous shuttle then there will be no issues. Everything from room to food was very very nice.

  • Yugum Chanana(Stayed July 2019)
    5/5

    Staff is very cooperative . They are jolly by nature . Rooms are cosy . Swimming pool is awesome and Shuttle service is too good .

  • sourabh shyamsukha(Stayed June 2019)
    4/5

    From services to location of the property everything was fabulous. However we were not happy with the quality of the food.

  • NARENDRA SHARMA(Stayed June 2019)
    4/5

    We are satisfied with all the services in the resort. The location is outstanding. We loved our holiday in the resort.

  • Vinayak Jha(Stayed September 2017)
    5/5

    Very good resort with all facilities. ask tuk tuk staff for rental bike to travel around krabi

  • tanmay mangla(Stayed July 2019)
    4/5

    Nice services and good cordial staff. Ambiance is also nice.

  • sandeep karekar(Stayed January 2020)
    5/5

    Superb stay . Lovely ambience . Amazing courteous staff