Get Notified for Exclusive Deals and Offers
Click Allow to get exclusive deals and offers

Hotel

Colonels Inn

Mahalakshmi House, Havelock Road (Bandishola Road), Ooty, Tamil Nadu - 643001 Ooty India 643001
View on Map
Hotelier Photos36 Photos
Travellers Photos1 Photos
Close
at
Close
2018, 17 Oct
atColonels Inn
87%Guest recommend this hotel
Rohit Tayalthis is a private bungalow converted into a hotel, staff is very good and 5hry help.you out as and when you need. there is no power backup so unfort..Read All Reviews
₹ 2000
    Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
    Login to discover who else travelled to Colonels Inn
    11:30Check In
    10:30Check Out
    6Rooms
    • Living Room
    • ceiling fan
    • Outdoor Parking - Secured
    • Extra Mattress (On Request)
    • wi fi
    • Charging points
    • Suites
    • Front Desk
    • Laundry Service Available
    • Breakfast Service
    • Parking (Complimentary)
    • Free Parking
    • Kitchen
    • FREE PARKING FACILITIES
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service(Limited Hours)
    • Wifi
    • CCTV
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Food Facility
    • room service
    • Daily Housekeeping
    • Gardens
    • 24 hours power back-up
    • AC/Heater
    • Parking Facilities Available
    • Free WiFi
    • Caretaker
    • Kitchen available (home cook food on request)
    • Terrace
    • Smoking Area
    • Daily housekeeping
    • Free Internet Access
    • Tea & Coffee
    • Power Backup
    Your Selection

    Your Cart is empty

    Location

    Ratings & Reviews

    Sort By

    Filter By Category

    All Reviews

    What our guests say

    RT Rohit Tayal
    3 /5

    this is a private bungalow converted into a hotel, staff is very good and 5hry help.you out as and when you need. there is no power backup so unfortunately when I stayed there ou

    + More

    Did you find this review helpful? Like(0)

    Manager replied in an hour

    We realise that there was a deficiency in our service since there was a major power failure in the town and we did not have an alternative power source .We have since procured a generator and it has been installed. We have three staff at the property for 6 rooms and they are quite adequate. We shall however re-train them to be more efficient.

    H Hussain
    1 /5

    no value for money.we pay for 3 persons and when we ask for extra bed they said that they will charge Rs 400.tv has only Tamil channel.No other set ups.staff and service is good.

    Did you find this review helpful? Like(0)

    Manager replied in 3 hours

    Dear Guest, Your booking mail clearly says that the room is booked for 2 persons and not for 3 as stated by you. Therefore asking for extra bed charges is a perfectly reasonable demand. We request your to therefore reconsider your review. As far as location is concerned we are located in the centre of the town and we are unable to understand how you could rate us 1 out of 5!!! Regards Owner, Colonels Inn

    SS Shailendra Singh
    5 /5

    We group of 10 friend plan tour for Ooty and stay at here. Staff was good and supportable. We purchase chicken and masala from out site and we have cooked by self and enjoy. Clean

    + More

    Did you find this review helpful? Like(0)

    Manager replied in 4 months

    Thank you for your review of our B&B. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

    SD Sumit Dubey
    5 /5

    Care taker is very good. Property was clean and very well maintained.

    Did you find this review helpful? Like(0)

    Manager replied in 7 months

    Dear Sumit, Thank you for you feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hoping to host you folks again soon. Cheers, Colonels Inn, Ooty

    Close
    Rohit Tayal2018, 30 May
    atColonels Inn

    this is a private bungalow converted into a hotel, staff is very good and 5hry help.you out as and when you need. there is no power backup so unfortunately when I stayed there out of 3 night one full.nighy we slept without electricity. the power cut reason was told to me was due to weather but in anyways it must have some power backup as when u r in a hotel u can not stay in a candle light. I informed owner about the same..overall due to the staff cooperation we managed well.. they can add 2 more staff for on time service and they struggle if all.guests starts dinner of breakfast at same time.

    Question and Answer

    Sort By

    • Most Relevant
    • Recently Asked
    • Recently Answered

    Filter By Category

    Clear all
    Search Question
    Didn't find your answer? Ask a Question!

    Hotel Policies

    Hotel Policies

    Getting Hotel Policy...

    Loading Price ...
    Logging You In ...
     
    © 2018 ibibogroup All rights reserved