Get Notified for Exclusive Deals and Offers
Click Allow to get exclusive deals and offers

Hotel

Shining Star Resort

apple orchards khajjiar, distt chamba h.p. Khajjiar India 176314
View on Map
Hotelier Photos23 Photos
Travellers Photos12+ Photos
Close
at
Close
2017, 11 Dec
atShining Star Resort
71%Guest recommend this hotel
Oves Cassubhoy1. Horrid experience !!?? 2. Only ground floor room was decent. 3. Second floor rooms were horrible. Tiny. Dirty bathrooms. No good view. 4. With outs..Read All Reviews
₹ 1800
    Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
    Lowest Price Guarantee
    Login to discover who else travelled to Shining Star Resort
    14:00Check In
    12:00Check Out
    25Rooms
    • Extra Mattress (On Request)
    • Outdoor Activities
    Your Selection

    Your Cart is empty

    Location

    3.5 / 5128 Reviews
    71%Guests
    Recommend
    3.6Service Quality
    3.3Amenities
    3.6Food & Drinks
    3.9Location
    3.6Cleanliness
    3.6Value For Money
    Verified Guest 2 / 52017, 26 Nov

    1. Horrid experience !!?? 2. Only ground floor room was decent. 3. Second floor rooms were horrible. Tiny. Dirty bathrooms. No good view. 4. With outside temperature between 4 to 8 degrees, NO HOT WAT

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Shining Star ResortManager replied in 4 hours

    dear oves, i m very much surprised to see the guest like you. As we served everything what ever you want & more than that & you wrote this type of review .... i know the reason behind as u wants early checkout one day....... why dont you read the cancellation policy when you made booking....we have to follow the policy....as i talked with you on phone regarding early checkout i offered to give your dinner complimentry & next day packed lunch will be also provided complimentry but no refund is possible if you checked out next day , but you stayed for next day....i clearly explain all the things also you wrote regarding room ..... you choose your room yourself on second floor these rooms are bigger rooms its area is almost 450 sq.ft + balcony extra which is tiny for you i m surprised .....also as we show you 5-6 rooms & rooms were selected by u only one is on first floor & two on second floor . you write regarding view so i think you write this review... as our resort is on top of the MOUNTAIN & view is same from ground floor to fourth floor....you wrote regarding room heater as its too cold these days we cant do anything & also we provide two heater in every room .... so when u make further tour make in summers only... winters is not suitable for you.....also you write regarding solar system as you were at 6000 ft. above sea level in himachal & you expected for the luxuries of plane areas ?????.... we also discuss regarding hot water as i told you that you call at reception & avail the service. ALSO WE ARRANGE BON FIRE FOR YOU FOR BOTH NIGHTS & WE DONT CHARGE ANY THING FROM YOU ....BUT I M SURPRISED AFTER SEEING THIS TYPE OF YOUR REVIEW..... HOPING TO SEE YOU .........BYE FOR NOW.... HAPPY TRAVELLING.......KEEP SMILING ........

    Verified Guest 3 / 52017, 31 Oct
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    2 / 52017, 28 Oct

    Hotel was little far from main Khajjiar ground... service was very poor... no value for money.. at the end of the day hotel staff asked to shift the room and I asked staff to pick my luggage nobody tu

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Shining Star ResortManager replied in 44 minutes

    dear radhika ji first of all hotelier & hotel staff are not a magician having the magic stick to complete the wish of the guest .......manual work needs time to complete the work..... i m sorry for the inconvenience caused to u that u pick your luggage yourself from one room to another..... thanks for reviewing us ....

    Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 6 Oct

    This is worst hotel in my life so far. I never stayed in such a bad hotel. The hotel is not at all good. There is no road to reach the hotel. It's in outskirts of Khajjiar. There is no water supply ei

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Shining Star ResortManager replied in an hour

    dear mr. dinesh 1. the water in hotel have been supplied by iph deptt. 2. the main supply line was damaged due to reasons beyond our control 3. already informed to you by our manager mr. rakesh 4. if any urgency u have why don't u ask for checkout & get your money back ... 5. road is not a private property it is maintained by government ... i think u must be aware of it.... it is not in our hands , if its in our hand we would have welcomed u by rose petals.... 6. the inconveyance of the cause is how ever regretted.....

    Verified Guest 4 / 52017, 30 Sep
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()

    Question & Answers

    Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

    Hotel Policies

    Hotel Policies

    Getting Hotel Policy...

    Logging You In ...
     
    © 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved