Get Notified for Exclusive Deals and Offers
Click Allow to get exclusive deals and offers


Gooseberry Retreats

opp.karapuzha dam entrance ,vazhavatta (po) , 5 kms from nh 212 calicut -kollegal highway Wayanad India 673122
View on Map
Hotelier Photos50 Photos
Travellers Photos94+ Photos
2018, 23 Feb
atGooseberry Retreats
92%Guest recommend this hotel
Mathew JosephIt's a new property. Construction work is going on. They do not have a restaurant. Food is being arranged from outside. Rooms are not spacious enough ..Read All Reviews
₹ 2000
    Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
    Lowest Price Guarantee
    Login to discover who else travelled to Gooseberry Retreats
    12:00Check In
    11:00Check Out
    • Chapel/Shrine
    • Steam bath
    • Extra Mattress (On Request)
    • Internet / Fax (Reception area only)
    • wi fi
    • Fitness centre (nearby)
    • Cell Phone Rental
    • Grocery delivery
    • Money Exchange Facility
    • Jungle treks
    • Laundry Service Available
    • Hotel safe
    • Bike on Rent
    • wi fi (only in common area)
    • Dining Space
    • Restaurant
    • Wifi
    • Parking Facilities Available
    • No alcohol is served
    • Ticket Service
    • Amphitheatre
    • Early departure
    • wi fi (only in restaurant)
    • Internet Access - Surcharge
    • Air / Rail Booking
    • Reception
    • Public Restrooms
    • Alcohol-free property
    • Speciality Restaurant
    • Spa Services Nearby
    • Postal / Parcel Services
    • Shoeshine
    • Newspapers In Lobby
    • Safari
    • Health Club / Gym Facility Available
    • Body treatments
    • Full Time Operation for All 7 Days
    • Room Service(Limited Hours)
    • Vegetarian Food / Jain Food Available
    • Rafting
    • Coffee Shop / Cafe
    • Cloakroom
    • Business Center
    • Massage Services
    • Free WiFi Internet(Lobby)
    • Hotel Trading License
    • Shops (nearby)
    • Special Diet Meals (upon request)
    • Courier Service
    • Outdoor Parking - Secured
    • Tickets to attractions or shows
    • Charging points
    • Shared lounge/TV area
    • Rock climbing
    • Either Early Check in /Late Check-out (Subject to Availability) up to 4 hours
    • Key collection
    • Free Wifi
    • Food Facility
    • Adventure activities
    • Spa Services Onsite - Free
    • Internet Access
    • Wifi 2 devices per room-reception area only
    • Nature Walk
    • Free Internet Access
    • Locker Facility
    • Barbecue Grill
    • Hypoallergenic room available
    • Grocery
    • 20 percent Discount on Spa and 15 percent on Food and Beverage
    • Campfire / Bon Fire
    • Veranda
    • Front Desk
    • Jeep safari
    • Parking (Complimentary)
    • Reception rooms
    • Computer Rental
    • Barbecue Area
    • Reflexology
    • Car Rental
    • Towels/Linens (surcharge)
    • Gardens
    • Medical Assistance Available
    • Room Service
    • Kitchen available (home cook food on request)
    • sightseeing (Payable)
    • Gluten-free meals
    • Terrace
    • Umbrellas
    Your Selection

    Your Cart is empty


    4.5 / 556 Reviews
    4.6Service Quality
    4.2Food & Drinks
    4.5Value For Money
    Verified Guest 4 / 52018, 15 Feb
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Verified Guest 4 / 52018, 31 Jan

    It's a new property. Construction work is going on. They do not have a restaurant. Food is being arranged from outside. Rooms are not spacious enough to accomodate extra bed

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Gooseberry RetreatsManager replied in 18 minutes

    Dear Sir , Thank you for the review . we are glad to know that the service rendered was up to your expectation . Hope you come again . We have mentioned that we have a specialty organic restaurant as because of our company policy . our rooms are 20 squre feet and most spacious than any other on the same category . we have arranged extra large beds of 8f in the room .As per you booking we have provided you one exta bed in each room which was not even needed for 3 members . but we wont allow more than 3 members in a room as per hotel policy . So that only we do not entertain two exta beds in a room . its not because of the room size . you may see the photos or reviews for clarification . we are verified by mmt and Go for the room space mentioned too. hope you have understood .if you had doubts you might have communicated with us . thankyou for the review and hope you come agin .

    Verified Guest 2 / 52018, 29 Jan

    Not great.. The water drain in the bathroom was blocked for 2 days and inspite of informing, no action was taken by the attendant. There was no power supply on the day of checkout and the electric gey

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Gooseberry RetreatsManager replied in 15 days

    Dear Sir , on the time of check in itself we have informed you about the master switch operation of the electricity . The guest has turned off the master switch to the room by himself as its accessible to him only . there wasn't any electricity problems . the guest stayed on the republic day weekend on our hotel and the hotel was full on those days . If there was an electricity problem , other guests also had complained about it. .. . he informed the hotel only at the time of check out about this matter . he informed us about a drain problem and we fixed it when he was in room, as per hotel policy our plumber will be 24*7 but operates only when the guest is in the room as for the security of their things .

    Verified Guest 3 / 52017, 29 Dec

    The room was not clean and the person in-charge denied to clean the room for us and the bathroom had very bad smell

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    4 / 52017, 27 Dec

    I stayed there for 2 days, this hotel is very close to the Dam, the road and the area looks very scary especially at night, but do not worry the hotel staff and the owner s very helpful and friendly.

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Gooseberry RetreatsManager replied in 6 days

    Dear Sir ,We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We deeply value your relationship with gooseberry retreats and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guests deserve the very best. Thank you for the valuable spent with us. Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Gooseberry retreats.

    Question & Answers

    Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

    Hotel Policies

    Hotel Policies

    Getting Hotel Policy...

    Logging You In ...
    © 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved