Get Notified for Exclusive Deals and Offers
Click Allow to get exclusive deals and offers

Hotel

Gooseberry Retreats

Opp.KARAPUZHA DAM ENTRANCE ,Vazhavatta 5 kms from NH 212 Calicut -Kollegal Highway Wayanad India 673122
View on Map
Hotelier Photos50 Photos
  • Out look of Gooseberry Retreats
  • Room
  • Room
  • Ayurveda
  • Room
Travellers Photos3+ Photos
  • Room
  • Entrance
  • Entrance
Close
at
Close
2018, 18 Jun
atGooseberry Retreats
94%Guest recommend this hotel
Mathew JosephIt's a new property. Construction work is going on. They do not have a restaurant. Food is being arranged from outside. Rooms are not spacious enough ..Read All Reviews
₹ 2000
    Sub Total1 room for 1 nightExcludes Taxes
    Login to discover who else travelled to Gooseberry Retreats
    12:00Check In
    11:00Check Out
    17Rooms
    • Chapel/Shrine
    • Steam bath
    • Extra Mattress (On Request)
    • Internet / Fax (Reception area only)
    • wi fi
    • Fitness centre (nearby)
    • Cell Phone Rental
    • Grocery delivery
    • Money Exchange Facility
    • Jungle treks
    • Laundry Service Available
    • Hotel safe
    • Bike on Rent
    • wi fi (only in common area)
    • Dining Space
    • Restaurant
    • Wifi
    • Parking Facilities Available
    • No alcohol is served
    • Ticket Service
    • Amphitheatre
    • Early departure
    • wi fi (only in restaurant)
    • Internet Access - Surcharge
    • Air / Rail Booking
    • Reception
    • Public Restrooms
    • Alcohol-free property
    • Speciality Restaurant
    • Spa Services Nearby
    • Postal / Parcel Services
    • Shoeshine
    • Newspapers In Lobby
    • Safari
    • Health Club / Gym Facility Available
    • Body treatments
    • Full Time Operation for All 7 Days
    • Room Service(Limited Hours)
    • Vegetarian Food / Jain Food Available
    • Rafting
    • Coffee Shop / Cafe
    • Cloakroom
    • Business Center
    • Massage Services
    • Free WiFi Internet(Lobby)
    • Hotel Trading License
    • Shops (nearby)
    • Special Diet Meals (upon request)
    • Courier Service
    • Outdoor Parking - Secured
    • Tickets to attractions or shows
    • Charging points
    • Shared lounge/TV area
    • Rock climbing
    • Either Early Check in /Late Check-out (Subject to Availability) up to 4 hours
    • Key collection
    • Free Wifi
    • Food Facility
    • Adventure activities
    • Spa Services Onsite - Free
    • Internet Access
    • Wifi 2 devices per room-reception area only
    • Nature Walk
    • Free Internet Access
    • Locker Facility
    • Barbecue Grill
    • Hypoallergenic room available
    • Grocery
    • 20 percent Discount on Spa and 15 percent on Food and Beverage
    • Campfire / Bon Fire
    • Veranda
    • Front Desk
    • Jeep safari
    • Parking (Complimentary)
    • Reception rooms
    • Computer Rental
    • Barbecue Area
    • Reflexology
    • Car Rental
    • Towels/Linens (surcharge)
    • Gardens
    • Medical Assistance Available
    • Room Service
    • Kitchen available (home cook food on request)
    • sightseeing (Payable)
    • Gluten-free meals
    • Terrace
    • Umbrellas
    Your Selection

    Your Cart is empty

    Location

    4.5 / 557 Reviews
    94%Guests
    Recommend
    4.6Service Quality
    4.4Amenities
    4.1Food & Drinks
    4.4Location
    4.4Cleanliness
    4.6Value For Money
    Verified Guest 2 / 52018, 17 May

    The hotel is near to Karapuzha Dam, its almost 15 KM away from Kalpetta Town. We stayed a single night. So I feel its good for single night stay if you don't received any good hotel in Town.

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Verified Guest 5 / 52018, 28 Mar
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Verified Guest 4 / 52018, 15 Feb
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Verified Guest 4 / 52018, 31 Jan

    It's a new property. Construction work is going on. They do not have a restaurant. Food is being arranged from outside. Rooms are not spacious enough to accomodate extra bed

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Gooseberry RetreatsManager replied in 18 minutes

    Dear Sir , Thank you for the review . we are glad to know that the service rendered was up to your expectation . Hope you come again . We have mentioned that we have a specialty organic restaurant as because of our company policy . our rooms are 20 squre feet and most spacious than any other on the same category . we have arranged extra large beds of 8f in the room .As per you booking we have provided you one exta bed in each room which was not even needed for 3 members . but we wont allow more than 3 members in a room as per hotel policy . So that only we do not entertain two exta beds in a room . its not because of the room size . you may see the photos or reviews for clarification . we are verified by mmt and Go for the room space mentioned too. hope you have understood .if you had doubts you might have communicated with us . thankyou for the review and hope you come agin .

    Verified Guest 2 / 52018, 29 Jan

    Not great.. The water drain in the bathroom was blocked for 2 days and inspite of informing, no action was taken by the attendant. There was no power supply on the day of checkout and the electric gey

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Gooseberry RetreatsManager replied in 15 days

    Dear Sir , on the time of check in itself we have informed you about the master switch operation of the electricity . The guest has turned off the master switch to the room by himself as its accessible to him only . there wasn't any electricity problems . the guest stayed on the republic day weekend on our hotel and the hotel was full on those days . If there was an electricity problem , other guests also had complained about it. .. . he informed the hotel only at the time of check out about this matter . he informed us about a drain problem and we fixed it when he was in room, as per hotel policy our plumber will be 24*7 but operates only when the guest is in the room as for the security of their things .

    Question & Answers

    Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

    Hotel Policies

    Hotel Policies

    Getting Hotel Policy...

    Logging You In ...
     
    © 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved