Get Notified for Exclusive Deals and Offers
Click Allow to get exclusive deals and offers

Hotel

Vistara Resort

karapuzha, kalathuvayal post, ambalavayal, wayanad, 673593 Wayanad India 673593
View on Map
Hotelier Photos43 Photos
Travellers Photos12+ Photos
Close
at
Close
2017, 19 Oct
atVistara Resort
82%Guest recommend this hotel
Shafeed TpThe road to the resort was disastrous, much worse than one could see from the photos..U need to travel at least 4 Kms through these 'roads'...Their pr..Read All Reviews
₹ 5948
    Sub Total2 rooms for 2 nightsExcludes Taxes
    Lowest Price Guarantee
    Login to discover who else travelled to Wayanad
    13:00Check In
    11:00Check Out
    16Rooms
    • Photocopying
    • Free Wifi
    • ceiling fan
    • Kids' swimming pool
    • Extra Mattress (On Request)
    • 24 hour security
    • Reception
    • Conference Hall
    • Free WiFi
    • Extra Bed (On Request)
    • Outdoor Activities
    Your Selection

    Your Cart is empty

    Location

    4.2 / 517 Reviews
    82%Guests
    Recommend
    4.3Service Quality
    4.1Amenities
    4.2Food & Drinks
    4.1Location
    4.3Cleanliness
    4.2Value For Money
    Verified Guest 5 / 52017, 2 Oct
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Verified Guest 5 / 52017, 26 Sep
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()
    Verified Guest 1 / 52017, 22 May

    The road to the resort was disastrous, much worse than one could see from the photos..U need to travel at least 4 Kms through these 'roads'...Their private road consisting of the last 600 m is the wor

    + More
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 995 times
    Vistara ResortManager replied in 4 days

    Dear Mr. Shafeed TP GREETINGS FROM VISTARA ! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Regret for the inconvenience caused to you. We also apologize for the delay in replying back to you as we had to investigate the issue from our Reception Team to House keeping Team and from the Security cam recordings to Goibibo executives who helped us resolve the concern. On the out set we understand that your dissatisfaction was totally due to the absence of jacuzzi in the bedroom. We wish to bring to your kind attention that we do have a Jacuzzi in the swimming pool as mentioned in your pasted claimer. We have reviewed recorded visuals of your arrival and meeting of our staff to your check in. The further conversation with our Marketing Head and your demand for cancellation due to absence of Jacuzzi in the room was also reaffirmed with the goibibo team. You were in the premises for more than 2 hours before deciding to check out. After confirming with the Goibibo team, we had cancelled your room as you had left the property cursing us and threatening us to be liable for the repayment of cancellation. You have further jeopardized the situation by coming back in the night at odd time and asking for the room as the Goibibo team confirmed to you that you will not get a pay back of your booking amount. But by the online process we had got another booking for the room which you had cancelled. Further you started to create a racket at our reception, coming back in the night and we had to move our existing guest to another room, for you to be satisfied with the same room. Kindly note that the new guest who was occupying the room, gave way to you, due to the extreme situation you have created in the night at our premises. Please understand that we had communicated with Goibibo team and technical cancellation of your room has happened by the time you have returned. Thanks for the photographs of the approach road, we agree it’s a country road and the same was bad due to the recent rains. We do have many luxury cars visiting us, so far we have not received any concerns. Now that you have put in the photos, Guests know what to expect. Please note that many of our guest enjoy the rustic country road feel and advised us not to tarmac after seeing the last 200mts bit of concrete road entering the property. The same was concreted because of slushy mud. The Chair photo is very misleading as nothing is mentioned there. Its an antique chair collection and you have kept a wet towel on it in the photo. We have a minimalist design theme in our property and hence the bathroom is not flashy but gives you an earthy feel due to the selective materials used. And we agree that there is no Jacuzzi in the bathroom as mention by your good self. We wish to bring to your kind attention that you have abused us, even the owner, whom you never even spoke to. You have tried hard to tarnish our reputation just on personal reasons. We have been working hard toward giving our guests our best of services since the last two years and have not come across the concerns you have mentioned. We take your feedback very positively to improve ourselves and give better service in future. But our sincere apologies that we cannot provide a jacuzzi in the room in the near future. We hope the above mentioned things are self explanatory. Thank you very much for your esteemed patronage. Thank you again for your feedback.

    Verified Guest 3 / 52017, 14 May

    kitchen is not available after 630pm except spread of fixed buffet dinner. you cant even get tea !!!

    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 987 times
    Verified Guest 3 / 52017, 12 May
    Did you find this review helpful?Yes ()Viewed 989 times

    Question & Answers

    Be specific, Example"Pet friendly hotels in New Delhi under 1500/night ?" is better than "Need good hotel"

    Hotel Policies

    Hotel Policies

    Getting Hotel Policy...

    Logging You In ...
     
    © 2017 ibibogroup All rights reserved